Stumbling Across A Chess TournamentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #malaysia5 years ago

I’m a big fan of chess.

The strategy, the logic, the competitiveness and distinct but respectful rivalry.

As I walked around Johor Bahru (JB), looking for the Tourist Information Center (that ended up being closed), I walked into a building that I thought was a shopping mall.

Imagine my surprise, therefore, when I ended up accidentally walking into a live children’s chess tournament!

I’m about 15 years too old to have taken part, but I did enjoy watching the passion and skill exhibited by the players.

It’s great to see that the next generation has more than a passing interest in chess; long may it continue!

Peace,

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30