Impulsive Flight Booked: Borneo Here I Come!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #malaysia6 years ago

2 months into my 6 months of travel, I’m LOVING the freedom and flexibility that comes with travelling solo and living out of a rucksack.

Currently in JB, Johor Bahru, in the south of mainland Malaysia, I’ve been contemplating on my next move and where in this wonderful country I should head to next.

Having been inspired by @danieldoughty to look into Kota Kinabalu (the capital of the Sabah State), located on the island of Borneo, I decided to book a same-day flight and will be arriving this afternoon!

I’m hoping to meet up with Daniel at some point over the next few days and generally explore the island that I’ve heard so much about.

I write this as I’m in the queue to board the plane. More posts to follow!

Peace,

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Enjoy your time at Kota Kinabalu, it's my hometown. Must eat the fresh seafood!!

Thanks @joannewong; any tips on things to do or places to go in the area would be most welcome :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy kota kinabalu brother

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn... you are giving me itchy feet here in Chiang Mai, Thailand! 🤣😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, it works both ways @artemislives; would love to add Chiang Mai to my trip but sadly won’t have time. Hope you’re enjoying it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I LIVE here. 16 years already. Travel a lot tho.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, even more envious! 👏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha... swing by for a coffee when you find your way up here. ☕😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83