You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Email Your Raspberry Pi IP Address on Boot

in #making7 years ago

Great little tip.

My Uni team won a total of 10 Raspberry Pi Zero starter kits in a coding competition in December, and just got news I was selected to get one of them, so this is sure to come in handy when I play around with it !

My dad got himself some Onions to test out IOTA's wallets and set up a micro-temperature/humidity data collection station in Andorra. so it's becoming a family thing to play with XD

Sort:  

That's a great prize :)

I have an onion omega (might have two, they were kickstarters) but haven't really tried it out yet :)

They're interesting, though it's best if you have an ethernet module for them.

Their in-built wifi capability is rubbish, often not able to find and/or connect to any networks even if the box is right next to them X/

But otherwise, the modularity of the system is pretty interesting.

Their in-built wifi capability is rubbish

Kind of like my iPhone ;)

I haven't had an issue with the wifi on mine (I use pi2, pi3 and pi zerow for octoprint) but yeah if you need reliable connection or good throughput wired is best.

I was talking about the Onion.

Those ones are pure torture XD

I'm currently a bit bummed out. My Mac book has begun making severe noises when I attempt a startup.
I think it's permanently dead now...

I'm back to using Mr. Emergency. An old X60 tablet-computer hybrid with a bit of a screen defect where I have to apply pressure to part of the screen to see anything else than static 😕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65