Behind the Scenes: Awesome Maker Space, 360 degree camera + New printer to review!

in #making7 years ago (edited)

Pepper likes my messy desk.jpg

It's a while since I did a behind the scenes update so I thought I would give a hint for what I will be writing and recording about soon :)

Yeah, recording ... not been doing a lot of that lately. The trolls scared me off! I need to get over that and focus on the nice folks instead. Will try ...

Pepper the cat always appreciates my work anyway ;)

Trying the faster power line Ethernet pays off.jpg

I got the faster powerline adapters from TP-Link - this provides me with a faster connection but still not the full 150mbit download speeds I would get from plugging into the router directly.

Pew pew pew (1).jpg

This is the beefy laser engraver available at the new maker space I joined. Loving that space, the tools are awesome and everyone is great to talk to. I donated a bunch of machines, see more on that below.

February 13, 2018 at 11:03AM.jpg.jpeg

My dust boot arrived for the X-Carve. This will allow me to butcher more wood with less dust .. in theory ;)

The garage has been -20c and below so will wait for a bit warmer weather before I try it!

February 06, 2018 at 07:19PM.jpg.jpeg

Got a new gadget! A 360 degree camera ... will try it out at the Fuse 33 maker space as I am a bit shy :)

2018-02-14 16.41.50.jpg

Finally the new review printer. This is another 3d printer kit (yeah, I said I would stop doing those - they take so long and I am pretty over the enjoyment of doing them), but this one is a dual extruder, single nozzle guy, so might be fun.

Will assemble, test and donate at Fuse33 :)

That's all for this update - Happy Making!



Recently Popular

Sort:  

Trolls ? trolls ?!? takes out Blaster point me at 'em !

More seriously I have no idea why anyone would attack you. you make excellent content !

Hope they'll keep their distance now.

In any case it'll be interesting to see what you make with these new toys/tools :)

Aww thank you 😁

I also have a black cat that always watches when I'm on the computer.
Or maybe he just waits until i take my hands from the mouse :-)

IMG_4500.JPG

Nice.
Look at tiny planet photography with that camera; theres only a few of us on here so far, but the images are really novel.
#tinyplanet

Nice will check it out :)

Wow nice printer.
Great system painting3d.
Thanks for sharing your technology
@makerhacks