Check out these maker goodies I got in the mail today ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘steemCreated with Sketch.

in #making โ€ข 7 years ago


One of the many ways I am super fortunate is that I get things in the mail on a regular basis.

OK, a bunch of stuff I buy, naturally, but also things arrive because I have a community of makers and people want to tap into that with their products.

Here is a selection of stuff that all arrived in the last 24 hours!

Up above we have tank chassis for a robot or RC, the Geeetech 3Dwifi 3d printer gizmo, and a robot kit.


The cutest little laser engraver you ever did see!


Creality Ender 2 3D Printer


EZABL Auto bed level compensation for Creality CR-10 S5
Sort: ย 

You buy them all @makerhacks

Fortunately for my marriage, no :)

I've checked out that tank chasis before, but don't really like that it has a built in battery compartment. I'd rather use 18650's.
How is it?

This one has a barrel jack as well so I am more likely to use a lipo or a USB power bank than AA batteries I think. Not tested it out yet :)

Of all those things, I would really want the auto bed level compensator for a CR-10 more than all the rest.

Well, and a CR-10 to go with it.

Auto bed leveling is such a wonderful thing and so transformative in terms of making the tool ready to go out of the box, in many cases, that one has to wonder why it's taken so long to get reasonably priced bed leveling solutions. Sure, it takes a little bit longer to get started on every print as the system does the probe but think of all the time that you don't spend fiddling around turning screws in very tiny increments and running a piece of paper or some such under a nozzle trying to get just the right "feel."

A tiny price to pay.

The other CR-10 has a smaller bed so it is easier to manually level and keep level, but the 500mm x 500mm bed is an ass to level and just needs one cat paw to throw it off :)

This EZABL is pricey but I am really paying for support and convenience, plus it is 12v. My previous sensor experiences have been awesome (Prusa and Printerbot) and terrible (Wombot). The BL Touch is somewhere inbetween - great when it works, but finicky.

This post has received gratitude of 0.71 % from @appreciator thanks to: @themarkymark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83