You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I replace my iMac with a DIY PC?

in #making7 years ago

I have two of these, could share one with you for half the price you are putting in now :P
commodore64.jpg

But to your configuration. In the example iMac you put in a 1TB SSD for the overall price, while you put a 500 GB in your new configuration desktop PC. That is quite not comparable price like.

Sort:  

Yep, I haven't done the final price and parts list yet, don't worry I won't try to pass off worse things as better :)

Haha I wasn't worried, but I was like this: "Hey, this is cheating!". I mean even if you put in a regular 1TB SSD in your new PC configuration it will be much more cheap then the Mac 1TB :)

Oh yeah I am sure :)

My plan is to have an SSD for boot/apps and a spinny one or two for data. My guess is can do a RAID of spinny HD for price of a reasonable sized Apple SSD ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34