Review on make-up, Lancome drama liqui-pencil

in #makeupjunkie6 years ago (edited)

I am honestly a make-up "feen"! I love colors and the intensity of make-up. Today, as I wanted to get my make up on... I was really excited to try on the Lancôme drama liquid-intensity liner. I was so disappointed at the application process.

It dragged across my skin like a jagged edged knife, ha-ha. No kidding, I was pretty disappointed. I mean how tough can the chemical process for this to glide smoothly without drying or ripping your skin? Add some coconut oil, ha-ha! Then, it peeled like a bad line of mascara that makes you feel like you have snake skin.

I laugh because I mean... if you are a make up "lover", we all have some bad experiences. Seriously though save yourself the pain, unless you want new battle scars from applying some dollar- grade make up. !
The drama intensity is there but at what cost? Maybe using some gel based liquid and a liner pencil could save the product because the worst part was the end finish.

I used some matcha green tea, to try to relieve some of the irritation. There is no reapplying this liner, it's like a "bald eagle effect". Ha-ha

I filled in and lined the finish product with the IT superhero eyeliner. Thank goodness for actual liquid pencils!
WIN_20180220_17_36_08_Pro (3).jpg

IT cosmetics is one of my favorite all around make up lines, by the way. I also love the lipsticks from Urban Decay, Vice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90