My first makeup workshop!

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

    Once again Vic greets them and shares his make-up with them. I will specifically tell you about my experience teaching the First Makeup WorkshopI taught as a makeup artist.

lhbhblh.jpg

    I have always liked to share whatever I learn with others, whenever I am interested in an activity or discipline after learning I always end up teaching it. Throughout my life I have learned and done many things that are not always related to each other but as my own experiences have something in common for me, and that is that all these activities I have learned in a formal way, that perhaps has helped me to teach others by correcting the possible mistakes that I think my instructors/teachers may have had before when I was learning.

The funny thing is that I'm not very sociable, I'm not much of a talker with strangers 💩 I'm still very good at teaching.

    Among the activities I have learned so far are Ballet, Arab Dance, Slackline, Ultimate Frisbee, Kickingball, Street Workout, Pole Dance, Aerial Hoop, Aerial Silk and even played chess at a competitive level. Most of these disciplines have been passed on to others through classes, courses or workshops. At this stage of my life I am focused on developing my skills in the field of professional makeup and as I have already mentioned I never wait long to share what I learn with others.

Two of the girls taking a break and enjoying what they've learned.

    This first workshop was formed by a group of 6 girls. None of them had ever attended a makeup workshop before, so I had the privilege of teaching them many basic and very useful things about it.

    I didn't ask them to buy absolutely no makeup before the activity so they wouldn't make unnecessary expenses. Instead I asked them to bring all the makeup they already had so in that way I can teach them how to use it correctly, in case they lacked something all my products and tools were available, so the girls had the opportunity to see what they needed and the products they liked to buy after learning how to use them and get the most out of them.

Working on the first look I techaed during the workshop.

    They did very well and got very good results. The content as such was quite extensive, the class lasted about 5 hours. They learned about everything in general, from proper facial cleansing, skin types and care, types of base shades, warm and cold colors, day and night makeup, and many general tips I could share with them.

  • Skin care and cleansing
  • Eyebrow design
  • Skin contouring technique (Baking)
  • Facial Corrections
  • Day look (Semi-Cutcrease)
  • Night look (Smokey Eyes)
  • Application of running Eyelashes
  • Foundation for different skin types and skin tones

Helping out one of the girls. In fact, it is much easier to make up other people than yourself, so the make-up is very difficult to perfect.

    As I expected.... I loved it! But more importantly, the girls loved it too. I ended up very tired, I was standing all the time talking or walking from station to station where the girls were wporking, I answered a thousand questions, I cleared up a thousand doubts, but it was all worth it because the girls now apply what they learned every day and that shows me that I did a good job.

    That was a good summary of the experience of my first make-up workshop. Thank you so much for reading us. I'm already preparing more makeup related posts. If you'd like me to talk about something specific related to makeup just let me know.

Kisses!
-V


Somos miembros de... / We are members of...

@qurator                                        @thealliance


Toda la información, los textos, el relato, las imagenes y fotos, donde no se especifique lo contrario, son de nuestra autoría y propiedad

iPod Touch 5, iPhone 5, BLU R1 HD, Nikon Coolpix P520, GoPro Hero 3+, Sony Alpha300
Diseño de Logo y Firma por @themonkeyzuelans como Multitakers

Banderas/Flags - Icons8

Sort:  

Excelente experiencia, muy buenas fotos también, espero que tengas mucho éxito con los talleres... un saludo... #thealliance.

amazing work i love to do make up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54