Random Thoughts: My liking for fantasy Make up

in #makeup7 years ago

Well hello! Remember I told you in my "introduce yourself" post this will also serve as some sort of personal diary as well? alright, this is me claiming the first "diary" post.  I feel the need to talk about make up. 

But first things first, how was my day today...

I'm used to walk a lot, eat at super random hours, go to bed super late and waking up super early in the mornings, is just how I have acustomed myself to function and is not the best but it does work for my study schedule. I'm currently in what you could call tests week, so all my topics are having their first important evaluations and I'm running all around feeling messy and accelerated at the same time. 

I'm currently living in a small room that I got rented from a lady near college (I call it dorm but it might not be the same concept that other people have for dorm) and it's my first time being a fully functional adult, working , studying, cooking for myself, dressing myself, washing my own clothes, cleaning around, and so on.

When I'm in deep study and tests week I particulary don't dress well or give myself the time to do make up, even if I'm such a huge fan of it , but it's mostly because when I do it I go big. Maybe too big for broad daylight.

Don't worry I have learned to do regular make up that doesn't make me look like a drag queen at 9 in the morning, so for fantasy driven make up I indulge to my pleasures behind closed doors.

Unless it's halloween.

Here, have some of my work on my own face from last year and recently:

This is me trying my best to do a mexican sugar skull. It was somewhat trendy last year but I thought the tradition behind it was very beautiful  and wanted to try it myself. Also the youtuber Michelle Phan had an amazing tutorial and I had some white face paint laying around so why not. 

This was my attempt to do Jasper from Steven Universe, even if there are so many things that are wrong (I'm not buff neither do I have white hair) I still liked it very much!

This was my attempt at doing a dragon. I had the Kimono-ish robe and I hadn't wear it. It's actually my grandma's  but she has never worn it either so I borrowed it and she didn't seem to mind. 

this was me trying my best to do make up acording to some props I had in my closet (bunny ears!) , I'm very proud of this one.

And well, I used it as a tumbnail but I rather add a better quality pic of my most recent attempt (as you can see my hair is short because is a most recent picture) at doing goat make up, ft a horned head ornament that I bought at a local online store:

I got all of those from my personal instagram! If I do more make up whenever a good idea comes across (I take suggestions!) I'll post it here later. 

Hope you guys have a great night and see ya around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51