Eye Makeup and False Lashes : Authentic Mink Lashes vs Faux Mink Lashes.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #makeup7 years ago

I am an eyelash addict and also a beauty blogger. To me, eyelashes have been the most amazing invention in makeup history. I feel like a lot of makeup lovers have underestimated the power of eyelashes nowadays and so do the makeup companies! I understand that producing and selling eyelashes would not bring greater revenue than eye makeup palettes. That might be the reason why many big makeup brands such as Tarte, Too Faced, Urban Decay ... are on the race of making their new signature palettes very often.
With eye shadow palettes, the challenge is you have to know how to mix and match different shades of color on your eyes, whereas with false lashes, many people do not know how to apply them. I am a self-taught makeup artist, I am able to pull those challenges off through personal practices and experiments.
From my experience, I see that you can easily achieve a glamorous eye look if you know how to pick the right false lashes for your eyes. For example, I recently purchased Ardell Double Up Lashes in Wispies and in the photo below, I literally had just the lashes on my eyes without any other eye makeup. (Photo was taken by front camera of Samsung Galaxy S6 edge)
19095529_1795185103826737_5935590537716901993_o.jpg

And here it is a full-on glam makeup look using Tarteist Amazonian Clay palette and same false lashes from Ardell. (Photo was taken by DSLR camera)
1.jpg

Dramatic eye makeup is not easy to learn within just a few days. It has taken me for 5 years to be capable of applying make-up professionally. I developed my skill from experiential learning and I did make myself look like a clown many times in the past. Well, let's get back to the main point that I want to say here in this post. I personally think that you don't have to be an expert of every step in applying makeup to your face. You should embrace your natural beautiful features rather than hiding it under layers of makeup.
I have watched tons of makeup tutorials on youtube and also read many blogs from other beauty bloggers. I did so to gather information, opinion and consumers' perspective in order to write my blog. To be honest, I hardly find any of them would write truly honest reviews and I think they just want to neglect or barely touch on the negative side of the reviewed products, especially if it is from a popular makeup brand.

I really want to embrace people to wear false lashes and forget all about the complicated steps involved for a full eye makeup. Eyelashes now are really affordable and reusable up to 5 times. I use micellar cleansing water to clean my lashes every time they got used. Micellar water is very gentle and not oily, so it will make your used lashes super clean. I always keep the boxes that the lashes come with , so that I can put the lashes back in there for the next use. By doing so, your lashes will be kept in shape and away from the dust.

Drugstore eyelash brands such as Ardell, Eylure... use 100% sterilized human hair to make their false lashes (with the exception of faux mink lashes which are made of synthetic mink hair). This is also considered as safe for contact lens wearers. The Wispies style as seen above is quite popular and suitable for natural to dramatic look. It is longer in the center of the lashes and fans out evenly towards the corners. The lash style like this will help open up your eyes a lot more. If you want to add extra volume to your lashes, you can opt for other options such as Ardell Double Up lashes (Double volume), Ardell Studio Effects lashes ( Double Volume at the center of lashes only)....

Mink is quite a popular term among the eyelash lovers at the moment. The word, mink, is the name for a small semi-aquatic animal which lives partly on land and partly in the water. A mink looks very similar to an otter. The farmers collect the minks’ shedding fur by brushing them. The minks have very soft, lightweight and silky fur, therefore real mink lashes are considered as expensive and high-end products on the market.

The introduction of faux mink lashes has overcome the extremely high cost of real mink lashes. With the use of synthetic materials, faux mink lashes are made to look and feel as amazing as real mink ones. They are really soft and light-weight in such a way that you cannot even feel them on your eyelids. Faux Mink lashes are a lot more affordable than real mink lashes and it is very hard to tell the difference between them.

Faux mink lashes also have a glossy finish overall due to the manufacturing process and this will give your eyes more stunning look than any other synthetic lashes out there. Using faux lashes, we can be 100% sure that the products are cruelty-free. They have a very fur-like finish and a natural feel, or even softer than your own lashes.

There are many popular eyelash brands have introduced their faux mink products into the market. The ones that I have recently tried out are Ardell faux mink lashes in #811, #812 and #813.
unnamed (1)-horz.jpg

ardell-811.jpg

IMG_0802-vert.jpg

IMG_0616-vert.jpg

For more information on false lashes and related photos, please visit my blog at secretcodetobebeautiful.com

Thank you for reading this post,
Q Pham

Instagram : @kittylovekitkat
FB: www.facebook.com/bichquynhpt
Email: [email protected]

Sort:  

Beautiful

From someone who has been importing hair extensions the past 7 years I found this a great read full of useful info, thanks. Nice work on your make up also, looks amazing!

Well described

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61