Matching Eye Look With My Clothes | Photo Tutorial

in #makeup7 years ago

Matching Eye Look With My Pullover

So, for today’s makeup look, I got inspired by my clothes, pullover. The pullover that I'm wearing has different colors in it: pinkish/ red, black, green, blue and white. I’ve tried to use all these colors, except green for today’s makeup look, and I hope that you will enjoy it :)

"For some reason did I forget to use the greenish color...why? -> probably because I got fascinated by the blue since this is my favorite color."

Step 1: Apply a brown cool-toned transition shade.
Taking a blending brush/fluffy eyeshadow brush and blend it through your crease and higher.

Matching Makeup with clothes - transition shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 2: Apply a dark brownish shade.
To the outer portion of your eye by starting on your lash line and then lift the color to create a “V” shape as shown in the picture. Choosing a stiffer and precise eyeshadow brush will be the best choice. This will help you to blend the color into the transition shade, but still, you will be able to control the blending.

Matching Makeup with clothes - dark brown shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 3: Applying black to the outer “V”.
To add more depth to the whole makeup look. Blending it into the dark brown will give you a nice blending. Be mindful so as not to overload your makeup brush because black is an intense color!

Matching Makeup with clothes - black shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 4: Applying loose red pigments.
I’ve chosen the red pigments from Tarte because it’s more like a red to pinkish shifting color. With any loose pigments you can apply it with a flat eyeshadow brush you could also dampen the brush a little bit, or you can apply it with your fingers.

Matching Makeup with clothes - red pigment shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 5: Add some blue eyeliner.
On your lower lash line and to make your lower lash line pop, also add some blue eyeshadow on your lower part, between your lashes and underneath.

Matching Makeup with clothes - blue liner plus blue shade - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 6: Highlight your brow bone and inner corner.
With a pointed eyeshadow brush. Dampen the brush will give you greater pigment and it enables your eye makeup to emerge.

Matching Makeup with clothes - add highlight - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

Step 7: Add a few coats of mascara, I forgot to take a picture…sorry!

Step 8: Finish off your makeup look.
With a soft pink lip. I have used a cream lipstick that’s also moisturizing.

Matching Makeup with clothes - add lipstick - melissavandijkmakeuptutorials.png

So that’s my finished Makeup Look, and I hope that you like it! :)

IMG_20180325_101122_501.jpg

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

Sort:  

HOLA MUY BUENO , UN VOTO.... SALUDOS ...

Thank you :)

I liked your makeup! In my opinion colors mach perfectly, your tutorial was useful, thanks!

Thank you, I really like this makeup look and how it turned out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72