Crime Scene Makeup Effects – Throw Back | Makeup School in Vienna

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

After recording some videos/ live streams, I also wanted to come back to writing some articles because I really can put down my thoughts.

I was stumbling across some photos from a crime scene photoshoot which threw me back to the time in Vienna when I did the makeup artist course. So, I thought that I could write about it and let you know about the time that I had shoot in Vienna.

Last year in March, I started the Professional Makeup Artist Course in Vienna where I was trained on doing beauty makeup, avant garde makeup, creative makeup, airbrush makeup, body painting, theater makeup, injuries, bald cap and zombie. I could have done the fx makeup course a little further like creating masks and so on but I thought that I never would do this on myself or anybody else. This just isn’t my interest.

Anyways,

The course itself lasted for 7 months plus after that, I had a break where I could prepare myself to get my looks together for the makeup photobook and getting some idea together of what I could do for the final exam day, where I had to demonstrate my skills and what I’ve learned in the course.

Crime Scene 1.png

Of course, I had instructions to what looks I should include in my makeup book as well as for the final exam day. One of them was to create a crime scene in where I would show off my skills in creating wounds. So, I had to think about where I should shoot the scene and what the story of it was, plus get a model who was willing to shoot this with me.

I was so lucky to have amazing classmates and that I got along with them so well because some of them did help me a lot to get the makeup book and exam done!

Thanks again guys! Xoxo.

One of my classmates had spent a lot of time with me while I was living in Vienna and we became close friends. She also helped me with the crime scene because she was so kind to help me out with this shoot (: Her name is @elaire on Steemit. She was the perfect model for this shoot since that direction of makeup is her jam!

She lives in the countryside, further away from Vienna. Since she told me that she could be my model, my husband and I rented a car and drove to her place. He then dropped me off at her place and we started working.

Crime Scene 2.png

I did the makeup and shoot myself because hiring a photographer cost some money and since I wanted to keep learning, I did book myself in for a photoshoot/photographer course while doing the makeup course. I wanted to do it myself and learn from it.

I spent hours of creating these wounds. God, this took so long! This was already the barrier of how far my makeup interest goes but this was part of the exam. The idea of this crime scene was that she was raped and tried to escape. That’s why she still had some strings around her arms and legs and a few wounds from fighting back. She tried to escape the situation but she couldn’t make it.

After I finally managed to get the wounds to look somehow ok, we then drove to a farmer’s field and did the shooting. It was so hot! We had to work as fast as possible otherwise the makeup wouldn’t last. The days before the weather was fine but on that day, we were literally melting and fighting against the heat.

After the shoot, we headed back to the car because the farmer was coming so we had to leave quickly otherwise, we would have gotten into big troubles. We went to the car and drove to her home.

On the way back, we did stop at the petrol station to grab an ice cream. The people were looking at us as if something serious had happened because of her wounds. It was funny at the same time because they had thought that something had happened.

After a long day of work and shooting, we managed it together and created some good pictures for the makeup book.

Crime Scene 3.png

I’m glad that she was my model, not only for this shoot but also for the final exam! We’ve created an amazing friendship from being in the same course and spending time together. I really miss that time!

Now remember, this shoot was last year in summer and I have to admit that I haven’t been doing that type of makeup at all! I just did it once.

Even though I know how the makeup artists are creating these bloody effects with makeup or technology. I still can’t watch any horror movies such as, Saw or even shocker movies. I’m too scared to watch them but I can watch thriller and action movies which aren’t as bad as horror. Plus I always really get into a movie…

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

I like it a lot, watching a teleision program where they do wonders with the maqullajes, they are able to change a pretty face into something terrifying, that for me is ingenuity and art, because time and a lot of patience is invested to be able to create such impressive makeups. How many suspects you bring us friend @mvd every time I like more read your publications. Still to write about beauty, through the support of nature jejejej. A big hug.
Good vibes.

@angelica7 Thank you so much! Yes, I guess you can say that this is art as well but it isn't as pretty looking and everyone sees it differently :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wow! It is great I really love your work. Congrats! I am impressive. I love a TV show "Face-off" I was remembering that TV Show when I was reading your Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85