5 Step Evening Makeup Photo Tutorial For Beginners

in #makeup5 years ago

Surprisingly, creating an evening makeup look can be easy with the right products and techniques.

You can achieve a look that’s perfect for any party with just a few steps. The best part? You don’t have to be a makeup artist to look like you had your makeup done by a professional.

Your Guide to Easy Evening Makeup

This makeup look is effortless. It only takes one eyeshadow color and three other products to achieve.

1. Start with a Blank Canvas

Apply your base makeup (foundation, concealer, or both) as normal. You want to start with a fresh face and a blank canvas so the focus will be on your pretty features.

2. Prep the Eye Area

Apply an eye primer to your eyelids and the lower lash line to help your other products stay in place all night long.

Fill in your brows with a pencil and blend with a brush for a natural but defined look.

3. Apply Eyeshadow

For this look, we’ll be using a pewter/gray-colored smoky eyeshadow to give the eyes some drama. Plus, this is a color that looks great on any skin tone.

• Use an eyeshadow brush and apply the color from your lash line to just above your crease. Use a clean brush to blend out the edges so they’re soft.

• Next, use a damp eyeliner brush to apply the same color more intensely to your lash line.

• Use a dry eyeliner brush to apply that pewter color along your bottom lashes. Go all the way to the outer corners to define and highlight your eyes.

4. Make Your Lashes Fluttery

Apply lots of black mascara for fluttery, flirty lashes. Wiggle the brush at the base of your lashes to deposit extra product and make them look thicker and longer.

5. Enhance Your Lips

Finish off the look with a soft, rosy pink lipstick. For a little more drama, go for a matte liquid lipstick. If you want a natural evening look, try a lip gloss or a tinted balm.

Evening Makeup Can Be Easy as Pie

Evening makeup doesn’t have to be complicated or intimidating. In fact, if you can draw a line or connect the dots, you can get a pretty, softly dramatic appearance that looks like a pro did it.

That way, you can spend your evening having fun – not running to the bathroom to touch up your makeup.


Originally posted on MelissaVanDijkBeauty. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Looks beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

This is the first class in Hogwarts School. 🌹Magic👏

来自于WhereIn Android

haha thank you 🙄

Are you always going to look amazing or what?? I can't look like this (I mean, I'm not a woman, but I think that make-up should also look good in men.) I started getting into make-up because of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha 🤪. Well, great that you looked into it you should share some pictures 🙃. I assume that it will be the next big trend! More and more "Men Insta brands" are popping up. So I guess that "Male Makeup-Tutorials" will be the next big thing. However, I am more into the educational part. Anyway, I appreciate your comments always fun to read 😊 Thank you.

You can always do a video called "My boyfriend make-up"

Posted using Partiko Android

@josech true, and you would come to me as well? So that I could give you a makeover? 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, maybe it's ugly doing a video with your boyfriend and then with your wild lover (hehe). But yes, I can go to Australia when I'm rich on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are good! Really beautiful too!
The first make up artist I have come across here!
Hope you are doing very well as you are very talented!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There aren't many in fact I think me and @elarie are the only "trained" Makeup Artists on the platform. However there are other talented people doing makeup @booksandbeauty @ckreklewich @adayat523 you should check them out if you are interested in it. And thank you very much for your lovely comment 😀

It's so sweet of you to list me here!! :) Thank you so very much for your support!!

I think we all have kind of the same vision 😬

Thank you so much for mentioning me! I really appreciate it <3

We are only a few but hopefully we can make a change and I do think that we should support each other 😬

Awe thank you for supporting me ♡

same 😊

Thank you for your reply! I see this as art!
Though I don’t do makeup myself! But it would be interesting to know how to camouflage oneself!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 3.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47