That does it, I'm quitting my job and learning how to do makeup tutorials

in #makeup8 years ago

I guess I can add that to my list of things they didn't teach us about in school, along with how to do taxes and why the 'o' in phoenix is silent.

On a serious note though, while it's great to see so much interaction and actual profit being made, it does seem like the Steemit system (that's you and me, everyone) needs to step it up in its curation of really valuable content. It's early days yet of course, but it's definitely going to be important for the future of the network that we understand the ramifications of upvoting something to the top of the pile at the expense of something potentially more useful to people in general.

I wrote some thoughts about that in my introductory post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@generalspecific/a-chance-encounter-with-a-great-idea-or-ask-not-what-steemit-can-do-for-you-but-what-you-can-do-for-steemit

Full marks to the parody guy though, I LOLd.

Sort:  

Do you have the impression that the internet works giving value to serious contents?

A sad point, but a good one

I agree with You. But it looks like private television where only popular and trash stuff gets all the attention and the documentary channels remain a niche. We'll see how all this develops...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72