Red Rain (makeup of today)

in #makeup6 years ago

Buonasera! As I promised I would do my daily makeup "tutorial" in the evening (here I am (almost didn't :D)). I got inspiration from today's rainy weather. If i think about rain it's red (yeah i know.. how even..) and red is really strong. So i tried to make strong look (without any idea what to do really lol :D). The tutorial of today will be only about the eye makeup since i make everything else the usual way you can read my previous tutorial how I do my makeup. Here is the INSPIRATION picture of today!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 20.06.06 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 20.06.05.jpeg

First i add concealer all over my eyelid and i blend it in with beautyblender. After that i put warm nude eye shadow to make the other colors to blend better (I don't know if it makes any sense to you guys?!). Using the tape to make the edges sharper is optional. Usually I don't use tape and this is my first time to do so.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 20.06.05 (1).jpeg

Then I start blending in three different purple shades together to darken it towards the tape (to be honest I have no idea what I'm doing. Looks good anyway). And the lightest shade of purple I try to blend towards the middle of my eyelid. I use the same colors to my lower lashes too.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 20.06.05 (3).jpeg

Then it's time to remove the tape (half of my highlight got off with it :D). Cut the crease from the front of the eye and add some red liquid lipstick (that's the way I prefer it but there is many ways to do it) on the inner corner of your eyelid as your lower lashes.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 20.06.06.jpeg

The eye shadow look is done! Then i just add my false lashes to finish the look. I use the same red lipstick to keep the rainy inspiration!

E.D

Sort:  

Hello friend, very good pots and excellent advice. I really liked your step by step. Thank you

Hello. Good to hear! I will be posting these daily and I hope the posts are helpful (:

Belle makeup for a beautiful face, plus some beautiful blue eyes .... Impeccable .. Great makeup work.

What make up brushes do you use, do you have recommendations? Friend of mine suggested RealTechniques’. 🧐

I have RealTechniques as well but now I just use some brushes from AliExpress. I really like the quality and everything blends well! (:

Ok, thanks. Good to know. 🤗

image.jpg

Santa Claus gave me (as a reward of excellent behaviour 😄) Morphe’s brushes last Christmas. I guess these are from AliExpress. These blends well, but I’m confused about cleaning these brushes. They don’t seem to handle Marseille’s soap at all. 🤨 Therefore I’m considering to try RealTechniques’ brushes.

What a good tutorial, it looks great on you, it looks beautiful! Thank you for your publication, I will recommend it so that many people can begin to follow your step and show their beauty

Thank you! I appreciate your comment! (:

oh, cool. How about a longer tutorial about makeup. follow to see the neww post from u

I'm not sure what you mean but I had an idea of start making videos on DTube how I do my makeup! But for now I will be posting tutorials in the evenings as usual (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57