Searching for happiness

in #makeup6 years ago (edited)

Hey there guys!

This is me!

24127241_726166620927556_1624276259624189952_n.jpg

I'm here with my first post to say hello and to tell you a little about why I decided to become an MUAH.

My name is Priscilla Debra, I'm half English half Argentinian, I live in Spain aaaaaaand I was born in March 1990.

I am a certified Makeup Artist, and am currently studying Hairdressing.

Since I was a little girl, like most of us, I loved playing with my mums makeup, eventually I became a weird teenager that wore bright yellow pants and panda like makeup!
Thankfully I grew past that stage and now I'm still weird but I know how to do my makeup haha!

My makeup studies weren't the best, but throughout the 4, almost 5 years I've been doing makeup, I was able to take a couple of Masterclasses but to get to a level I was happy with it has been a matter of practice, so, for all of you out there who are unsure about being able to do makeup, it's just practice!

Studying Hairdressing has always been in my mind, I started thinking about it over 7 years ago, but never got round to it until April 2017, when I decided it was time to get my life in order and get myself a career going. At that time I was a full-time manager at an ice-cream parlour, but it didn't make me happy, I had an amazing salary, but I was always stressed and didn't have anything to look forward to as I had reached the top level within the first 4 months of working there. ( I was there 4 years)

I needed a change and I didn't even know it, until my mind said, enough, and I had a breakdown.
Then and only then I decided I had to find what made me happy, something that made me look into the future and make me feel good when I thought about it, but of course, it had to be something that would generate an income and that's where I start doing something for myself and my future.

I'm going to leave a couple of pictures so you can see what I'm upto, but you can always check out my instagram! @glitterwitch_beauty

Hopefully I can get my setup up and running and stard recording a few tutorials for all you beauties out there!

See you soon!

23421719_1623215754365959_624801618537218048_n.jpg
23347986_292577287916345_7794765850057113600_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @beautywitch, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @beautywitch! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beautywitch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46