Which eye cost $49 and which cost $9? Can you tell the difference?

in #makeup6 years ago

pevspe.jpg

Can you tell the difference? One eye look is done using the Too Faced Sweet Peach pallet that cost $49, the other eye is using Covergirl's Peach Punch pallet and it cost $9.

pevspe1.jpg

Happy Thursday everyone!! I have a very short post and I will do reviews and tutorials soon on this pallet, but I wanted to quiz you and see if you know just which pallet cost $49?

I will shamelessly admit.....these " can you tell the difference, high end vs drugstore looks" are my favorite posts to do. :)

Okie dokie, left eye or the right, which cost $49 and $9?......have you got your answer?

Here it is....

pevspe2.jpg

Did you get it right? Congratulations if you did!!

And worry not if you did't get it correct. I would have had a hard time telling the difference too!!

BTW: Can you see the horrendous job I did on my liquid eyeliner? I really need to review the Physician's Formula Eye Pen in Brown very soon. That's what I used and it's not doing so hot.....um as you can plainly see. :/

Below are the swatches of the Covergirl's Peach Punch Eye Shadow Pallet.

pevspe3.jpg

While I am not going to go into a full review, I will at least tell you that the colors are beautiful and very soft.....of course, soft does mean they will have a ton of fall out. That's no deal breaker for me, because the softer the shadow the easier it will blend. But that's all I'm giving you for now on it. I will also do swatch by swatch comparison to the Too Faced Sweet Peach pallet soon as well.

I am so sorry my post is so short today....we have been having some family trouble with the death of my husband's uncle. While the death was somewhat expected, it was still hard to deal with as well as explain to our 8 year old son. This will be the fourth funeral we will have gone to since December.....I pray really hard that it is the last for a very long time.

Anyways, I want to show the similarities and the differences between the two peach pallets and determine if it's a "dupe or dud", I have a Boxy Charm that is almost ready for review and I'm currently working on Ipsy as well.

I have some tutorials I want to show you with the Peach pallet AND I have another tutorial I want to show you with my Lemonade Craze pallet...I really liked the look I did and want to show you how to recreate it. But for today, sadly that's all I have. I promise I will get out of this ill mood and be back to my normal self. Until then, please pray for my husband and his family and do your best to have a happy Thursday.

Until next time, take care.

-Kim

Sort:  

Amazing! I seriously can not tell the difference. Keep up the great work!

Thank you!!! I was in a bit of a shock too when I started to compare the shadows to the Too Faced. I really didn’t expect to find dupes but when I realized just how close in comparison I got too excited and had to tell everyone!! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51