Steemit Art Swap - promote and share your artwork with fellow artists!

I was reading a post by a Steemian artist that was offering to give away her lovely painting that was done on a postcard sized medium by way of a comment in the post as an entry:
https://steemit.com/art/@barbara-orenya/do-you-want-to-win-this-original-painting-why-you-better-read-all-the-post-then-une-chance-de-gagner-cette-peinture-est-incluse

It is such a beautiful gesture for an artist to share the enjoyment of creating the artwork with people who admire and appreciate it, but I wonder if this is something that artists do between themselves?

I looked through the list of people that I follow (nearly 1000 now) and started making a list of people who I follow on Steemit and have enjoyed their artworks:

ArtistArtwork example
@aci7watercolor drawing
@adammillwardartcustom painted skateboard
@adelepazanidrawing on paper
@alain-bellinobronze sculpture of skeleton
@aleduruywebcomic concept art
@alexandravartdigital painting
@amalinaviaalcohol marker painting
@amethystroseespiritual art/sketch
@ammonitesand sculpture
@ankapoloportrait - charcoal on wood
@arthurgainalla prima sketch
@artmessiahdigital illustration
@artjayoil pastel
@artwithflodigital art
@atopydigital art
@aurahcartoon/comic art
@azbeendigital illustration

But I had to give up because I had so many and it was just the 'A's :p

However, I hope you can see that there are so many amazing artists and I would be happy to exchange one of my artworks for theirs happily (not sure everyone feels the same way though).

If you are one of the artists listed here, or know of someone who is happy to swap artworks in the interest of sharing and promoting each other's work please let me know :)

Sort:  

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Ooh well...great minds think alike ! ^_^ As I wrote in answer to your comment, I thought of making an art swap, so if you want, we can speak about that on steemitchat at one time or another .. ;-)
Have a beautiful day =))
chattigre.png

I was replying to your post while you were replying to mine :D

Steemitchat doesn't seem to work very well for me but if you are on Discord I'd love to swap details and see if I can get my little origami cranes to spread their wings around the world!

There are so many amazing people creating such great artworks! Who know if there is a famous Steemian artist in the making right now :)

I have seen a few things that caught my eye that I almost made barter offer . So might work.

I guess it is not always easy to put a value on something, especially if it is hand made and unique to a person's style or skill. I know that there are many artists/creators who prefer to sell their work to someone for a price, but I admire people who are willing to part with something if it is going to bring a lot of pleasure or enjoyment to the recipient. I know that it give me a little bit of extra motivation to make something :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46