Sort:  

The bingo game is a good idea ;)

By the way, as a @newbieresteem and @asapers member, I'm focusing more on watching for those who struggle by reading between the lines on their commenting. Although many come right out to say they're frustrated or not understanding things, some are little less forthcoming. My background is in Linguistics (English/History/Special Needs Teacher) and Psychology/Sociology. So I've started with the 'Importance of Commenting' that you saw (thanks for stopping by:), and will go from there. Because I tend to comment a lot on posts, I've started randomly finding more and more people that way. When I find 'them' I like to point them in several directions, so I'll be adding your post here as well from now on. Thank you!

Cheers!

I think it is terrific what you are doing to make Steemit a more inclusive community where everyone has a chance to reach their potential. I saw earlier on how many people were very harsh and critical of people whose comments didn't fit with the 'Steemit Etiquette' but they didn't take into consideration of the language and culture barriers in a mixed and diverse social platform. I try to encourage people and point them in the right direction when I can instead of shutting them out completely (because it obviously doesn't solve the problem), and I think with your experience and expertise your contributions both in posts and comments are invaluable.

I know that @ethandsmith is working on a beginner's guide to Steemit and I think if you could provide some pointers for how to make the process better for some of the people who do struggle that would be also make a big impact too :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and for the information re: @ethandsmith . I'll get in touch with him for sure.

Yes I hear you about the criticisms on certain comments. I witnessed it once and then took the time to go the 'culprit's ' page to leave a comment on one of his posts. He replied with the same "please upvote me" nonsense. I then explained to him why that wasn't appropriate and how others feel about it. He was so thankful and apologetic, because he had no idea what the etiquette actually was here. He even went so far as to go back to the original post and apologise to the 'criticizers'. I of course believe in the power of education, and I also believe in second chances.

...not third and fourth ones though ;)

Cheers! Thanks again for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45