IFC - S1 : R28 entry for the Marketplace - I will create a list of something for you (FREE if you pay it forward)

in #makesteemitgreat-again6 years ago (edited)


Image by @yeszuzia

Last month I pledged to solve problems for people for free on @steemgigs (in return for that person paying the favour forward), and out of the one request I had I managed to help out someone which was a really nice feeling:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@plushzilla/steemgigs-i-will-help-solve-your-problems-on-steemit-free-if-you-pay-it-forward

So when @apolymask kicked off Round 28 of the IFC asking people to post about services that they would like to provide to the Marketplace I thought about what I enjoy doing for FREE on Steemit...

I like making lists of things on Steemit

I realized that one thing that makes the blockchain community different from social media platforms like Facebook is that it is not easy to collect information about people, and in the past I have set up bounties to try and find information that would help me build a picture of what this community looks like. Most recently this has resulted in the Steemit Couples List where I was able to share with the rest of the community some of the wonderful couples that like to share their love of one another and love of Steemit:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/the-steemit-couples-list-spreading-the-love-in-our-community

Do you need a list of something on Steemit?

I have a couple of methods that I use to gather information on Steemit:

  • create bounty contests and get input from the community
  • search through my contacts, groups and followers on Steemit
  • search through my contacts and friends on Discord
  • search through my existing lists and posts for relevant content
  • leverage the power of data analytics (or someone from #blockchainbi) to mine the information
  • talk to @apolymask and see if we can create a relevant quest :p

But I will also think of ideas and strategies depending on what the information required is.

Terms of service

  • this service is provided to anyone who is a follower of @ifc or part of the Discord group
  • the service is based on a 'pay what you like' pricing policy, but if you are willing to offer a one-off service to another person for free then it will cost you nothing
  • depending on the information required, it may take 1-2 working week for delivery of the information in the form of a Steemit post

Place your requests in the comments section or message me on Discord to get started!

The Marketplace is your place to have your say and help shape the future of art in the blockchain economy!

I want to tag a few artists that I hope will be able to contribute or help with creating a marketplace that values the hard work and talent of creative people on Steemit: @drawingly, @fabiyamada, @haedre, @vermillionfox, @marty-arts, @jnart, @jungwatercolor, @edward.maesen, @adelepazani, @alexandravart, @artgirl, @barbara-orenya, @bridget.art, @jacinta.sevilla, @justindaviesart, @jennasartstudio, @shoumi, @adammillwardart, /@bella-volen-art, @beekart, @claudiart, @goodnode, @jillustrations, @samuel-earp-art, @starjewel, @tesselart. @yeszuzia, @armadillioman, @yoogyart and anyone that I missed :)

Sort:  

Very cool plus! I like the pay it forward approach as well! Keeps the community growing! :D Especially if we can hit hopefully 500 members by the end of the season, maybe 20+ joining in every round!

Awesome service! I think I would like to take you up on that offer myself in regards to the IFC. But maybe wait till the end of the season. I've been too busy to keep up with certain data that i'd like to have especially to be able to show to potential investors.

Stuff like.. How many entries we've had total, or how many different players. I think some numbers like those would be very helpful to show what the IFC is doing to people who may wanna participate.

Though.. As I mentioned.. May be better to wait until the first season is done? I dunno. I hope some other people take you up on your offer as well! Thanks for the awesome entry! :D

what a creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38