Thankful

in #makesmethankful7 years ago

So @artwatch is holding this big ass competition where you sketch what you are thankful for and get free money, like stupid easy if you got a lick of talent... Me on the other hand? I don't even have a wafting wift of talent when it comes to drawing

image.jpeg
this is a puca, a muse of sorts for writers, drunks and degenerates. Or a rabbit with a human body, or a scribble mess of idea

So I was thinking I'm thankful for my family but I ran into a small problem

image.jpeg
I can't draw them worth shit, to the point it's almost insulting. To be clear my wife is 8 1/2 months pregnant so my proportions are only a little fucky

So I tried to think what I might be able to draw and be thankful for and I came up with this

image.jpeg
It's my house. Happy to have a warm place to live, and a geometrically simple house to draw/sketch. Proportions are very different than those presented, also I've never hovered 39 feet above the ground to aquire the perspective shown here.

Then I realized what I am truly thankful for

image.jpegHere is the necessary work in progress shot, I'm sure this means something else to talented artists, but... Dave's not here man

And the finished product

image.jpeg

So what are you thankful for that you can draw or make a seeming semblance of. She said its open to artists of every level, and obviously I set the bar low enough that only limbo artists are banned😄

Also, if you want to enter you better hurry the fuck up, cause this contest ends real soon.

Much love, E

Sort:  

Wow art, art, art everywhere this is sweeeeeeeeeet ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Waoooo funny nice post

haha i know the feeling bro.. All of us have different talents, maybe drawing is not the one for us lol.. But small efforts can make a big difference :) Steem On!

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. E.

You are sweet. I am thankful for your entry. 😄. The wife's tits are looking huge. That must be nice. 🙈🙉🙊

8 1/2 months pregnant🐣 Better to err on the side of complimentary👁👁

I will take that as a yes then.

🚤😂

That is my favorite sport.

Thats great @bleedpoet you must be a very good artist. I could have joined but I am not good at drawing. Hahah. Anyways are good man.

Believe me, I set the bar so low it's more a trip hazard than anything, I'm a very awful artist. This was an effort.

It all starts somewhere. I have watched writers progress so nicely with their art that the don't need to hire me anymore they can just art themselves now. I don't think you are any worst than where they started from. If you want art as a skill. Start doodling everyday. Challenge yourself. I really think the house concept shows a lot of potential.

You'll always be my first call when I need arting😄

I would be so jelly otherwise 😝

Literally I just can't stop laughing..... That's so funny lol @bleedpoet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46