You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Makeover Monday - Cover Songs - Are These Better Than The Original Pt. 1?

Sometimes an artist really takes a song and takes it forward. The Cowboy Junkies for example. I forgot about that one Thank you for reminding me.

One of my favorite "cover" bands Is Nouvelle Vague. It's fun to see their very different versions of songs

Sort:  

I agree. I actually prefer Cowboy Junkies version over Velvet Underground's and I am a fan of The Velvet Underground. Sometimes, though, someone does go beyond and can do a better job with it just by tweaking a few things.

Thanks for tuning in and commenting! It means the world to know someone is reading these! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34