You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Noise Week 97: Weekly Engagement Report.

in #makenoise2 months ago

If it comes to 'noise' commenting I like to know if the comments are checked if it comes to plagiarism. More than once I receive a piece of text out of my own post for a comment. I can't say that's flattering.

I notice a certain way if commenting amoung people of the same nationality. I can't help thinking someone instructs them how to leave a longer comment. I like to receive an answer.
Thsnk you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Hi,

If someone is abusing the system they can be easily blacklisted. Don’t hesitate to let me know if you find someone doing wrong

I saw at least two on your list and one of them thanked you in your latest report.
Most of the comments are not personal but parts of the text and copy-pasted with a few words. I wrote a post about this and more people notice it.

I really like to know who instructed to use this trick. What is the point of "long" comments if they add nothing to the written text?

Just like me you know it is impossible to write that many valuable comments after reading a post.

I leave a warning behind. Three apologized but they still continue with others and tell you their hard work wasn't for nothing.

🤯

You are totally right, Im seeing low quality comments frequently, I will create a post about it soon. If you have any solution that could be implemented please let me know, but I think all we can do from now is educate them to do a better job

How do you find the commenters? Perhaps it is possible to check once in a while in their account what their average comments look like?

It would be helpful if we knew who instructs them. Perhaps we figure that out one day.

If I spot someone I will let them know. Hopefully it helps but I doubt that. They might only avoid commenting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53