Make $400/ Day Spotting Errors

in #makemoneyonline2 years ago (edited)

image.png

If you are good at spotting errors, like spelling mistakes, typos, grammatical errors, punctuation, etc. Then you are a proofreader. You can make money from home by just Proofreading.
Proofreading could be a great way for you to make extra cash or make it your full-time career

I myself am a good proofreader, because I always spot errors, even in humans, especially my siblings, I could spot their faults, and flaws, errors from miles. I have this habit of correcting people if they mispronounce. I can't resist correcting them and the grammatical mistakes or misspellings in any text I see.

I have been doing this as a part-time job because I am a blogger, I make money from blogging so I can't make this a full-time job, but there are freelancers who are doing this as a full-time job. And made a career out of it.

To me, proofreading is a very amazing job as I love reading different topics which also helps me as a blogger and at the same time helping my clients by doing the proofreading job. Another good thing is, it is very flexible and easy to do freelance work with great opportunities in store.

If you are still not convinced, allow me to guide you through the process of earning money from proofreading and the 10 best proofreading jobs available online.

Let's understand first. What is Proofreading?

Proofreading is going through written texts and checking for errors. Spelling mistakes, punctuation, and grammatical errors. Issues with consistency or formatting.

Proofreading is the very essential final process of all important pieces of writing work.

Because this is the most essential task in writing work, there's plenty of scope for proofreading online jobs such as academic papers for publications, admission essays, resumes, business emails, and documents.

Is Proofreading and Editing the same?
This is the one big question, I myself was confused about this. The two are often used interchangeably, but there is a remarkable difference between them.

Proofreading mainly focuses on grammatical errors, typos, spelling mistakes, and punctuations, in the written text, while editors take a broader view, and make major changes to the writing structure, examining the content, clarity, and tone in addition to correcting the grammatical errors.

Finalizing a written piece for submission needs both editing and proofreading, and both are equally vital steps.

But proofreaders are the final players in the work, they check the whole text over for any minor grammatical mistakes or typos that may have crept through.

read more ....https://www.opportuneist.com/2022/11/make-400-day-spotting-errors.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34