MakeMeSmile Wk 7 - My Best Birthday Present

in #makemesmile6 years ago

It is our first year together and my boyfriend gave me the best birthday present. He "belanja" (treated) me to an overnight stay at Bao Sheng Durian Farm.

IMG_20180401_151806.jpg
My boyfriend and I

What makes me really, really happy is that it has been a very, very long time since someone celebrated my birthday on the day itself with me.

My 2018 birthday became my most special birthday and I know, the next coming years will be as special, because I know I'll be celebrating with my boyfriend for many coming years. Just the fact that he is with me for my birthdays made me happy. And I will be with him on his birthdays too, fyi.

Because of this trip, I have learned a lot about durian, which is my boyfriend's favourite food. I didn't really like durian previously so I didn't understand why he likes durian so much. But after tasting truly fresh durians, I think I understood him a little more.

When I found out I understood him a little more, instinctively I knew we've made some progress in our relationship. And good progression means deeper, stronger relationship. That's what we're looking to achieve every day.

We put conscious effort into our relationship.

I am the luckiest person in the Universe to know such an amazing friend, boyfriend, growth mate, soulmate and mentor :D


@tifaong writes simple and positive practices and ideas that you can learn (or re-learn) and apply in your life immediately. She covers life lessons, self-help, relationships, and motivational contents. Her mission is to spread positivity so that we can live a happier, fulfilling life.

Check out her profile here to find out more 😁

She has committed to post daily, so rest assured that you will find something new everyday.

She is also a proud member of,

#Newbieresteemday

#Greetersguild


Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

Qurator

Sort:  

Wow!!! Happy Belated Birthday! :D
An overnight stay at a durian farm. Cannot let @zord189 @aaronleang @joannewong @khimgoh @karinzdailygrind @bitrocker2020 @littlenewthings know about this... LOL
Oops... I just tag them all... Muahahaha...
Awesome MakeMeSmile moment!

haha, I just told them when we at 100 degress last Tuesday :P

So you gonna bring us all there?

The farm is at Penang!😲 I don't want to drive anymore. Pengsan

Unless you offer to drive then I wanna go again :) hahaha

Driving is @aaronleang's special skill... :D

Hehehe thank you @elizacheng XD

I bet they'll love it! The durians tastes nothing like durians in the city!

Hnnnghhhhhhhh Durian! 🤤

Aww~~ Sho Shwweettt!! I'm getting diabetes at the sight of you two 😙

Haha, thank you @tzeching! Is ok to get diabetes on blockchain, at least you don't get the physical diabetes :D

Hahahahahaha nah, I give you this.

Hahaha! What's this supposed to do?

To counter the sweetness lor

So does this trip convert you from not so like durian to durian lover? lol

Hehehehe I eat only FRESH durian now HAHAHA

Being surrounded by durian for birthday is simply awesome. Sweet sweet couple forever! ;)

Hahaha I bet you're a durian lover too, @iamjadeline?

Thank youuuu XD

Yes I am. ;) most of us here in #teammalaysia are.

Hahaha durian parteeeehhh in Penang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51