Make me smile #1: My code works ?!

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

Alright, this is my first entry for #makemesmile, the rule is simple, just share things that make you happy!

Details at @elizacheng's latest post

content marketers.jpg

Alright, let's get started...

Background story

As a student by day, software developer by night, I had been multitasking to work on a Blockchain solution project. The aim of this project is to implement blockchain into existing mobile app, making the database for certificates immutable.

In simple words, I am making a database which is harder to be hacked and the data cannot be easily being manipulate.

What happen today

So, as a software developer, I start to use a practise called Test Driven Development (TDD), which means I am going to create test cases first before even code.

WHAT?



source

Yea, create test cases before you write a program. This allow the developer to make application more scalable and easier to understand.

OK, how does this relate to #makemesmile?

Alright, going back to the story...

So, the started my test cases with this:


Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 9.44.42 PM.png

See the RED failed, that is the thing I need to work on.

After a day of hardwork and countless times of testing, finally I got it green!


Screen Shot 2018-04-10 at 9.45.50 PM.png

Why this make me smile? It means that my codes are working as the test cases passed; and I can work on the next part of the project! 🙌



source

The feelings are like your Balance Sheet is balance (for accountant) and your lab conclusion satisfy the hypothesis (for science student).

Okay, I am running out of example, can someone share in the comment how would you describe the feeling when you are satisfied for your achievement 😂






Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I guess this is the most special and one of a kind MakeMeSmile so far.

how would you describe the feeling when you are satisfied for your achievement

Paid less than market rate to enjoy a buffet of awesome yummilicious durians... Hahaha... This is something @zord189 @aaronleang @joannewong @karinzdailygrind @khimgoh would definitely able to relate... And all the durian lovers can feel it too... LOL

DURIAN, damn I miss durian

YES!!! Especially when you get to try a different type of Durian and get to eat your favourite durian at the same time. Life is good!

wah! Got durian je... Come very fast... Hahaha... And enjoy for the price one one durian... Super awesome... Dream come true...

Hahaha because it is Durian, Yes you know it ah. Oh yes, the dreammmmm

When I am stuck in a traffic jam and needs to use the washroom badly... and then finally found a clean toilet which made me smile, especially when I didn't crap on my pants.. that is an example of how to make me smile and accomplished my goal

hahaha 😂
and there is toilet paper in the toilet

I prefer bidet:)

maybe we are different in class 😧

Hahaha... you don't like bidet??

Hahaha... Never expect this from anyone else but you... LOL...

I am like a clown to keep you all entertained

As long as you yourself are happy too... If not, I am sure many of us wouldn't want you to be the clown just for us.

I can totally understand that feeling LMAO, especially if the code just worked accidentally and you are trying to figure out how the heck it worked out...or the moment when you found out that you can fix a function by adding a semicolon after 2 hours of intense debugging.

Programmer life lul.

Haha, Java programming.
Im doing some javascript backend stuff with typescript, so semicolon is not issue hahaha

Grin to myself like the cat that got the cream, yeah that is something to smile about @superoo7 wish I knew a lot more about code!

sure man, thanks for ur support. 😁

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Well done ! Salute !

Now I know what puts a smile on a developer's face :)

Keep it up, bro! You're doing amazing stuff not just for the local Steemit community, but blockchain at large!

I'm still learning haha. Thanks for your support man 🙌

Free Auto Upvotes! Plus you get 0.1 STEEM Free just to signup! http://j.gs/Anmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53