Make me smile: For the next person.

in #makemesmile6 years ago

It’s another week, and it means it’s time for me to do laundry again. I was walking from one residential block to another with a huge basket of unwashed clothes, trying to find an unoccupied washing machine. It’s Friday night, you cannot expect these things to be sufficient. Everyone loves to do laundry at Friday night. In the end, I managed to find an unoccupied washing machine at the oldest residential block. People there does not seem to do laundry at one focused day, strange, but whatever it’s good for me.

Source

After pushing the basket of things into the washing machine, swiped the card, I sat down somewhere to farm enhancing materials in Crash Fever (talking about this, I have not made any videos on it since the first one and I’m at Rank 50+ now...wew). Time flies really fast if you use your phone. Not even lying. In my experience, time goes slower if you use the brain, and goes slower if you use it intensely. So this somehow explains why time flies extremely fast when you are scrolling Facebook or using the phone in general - I guess you get that now, right?

It only takes a short time before the clothes are washed, now, it’s time to dry them. Don’t worry, we have dryers. It is only another 40 minutes...ah well, I have phone battery. Not an issue.

When walking to the dryer, I saw someone there patting a bunch of lint off the lint filter of the dryers. I guess he was just about to use the dryer, since I do that too. But, I was wrong.

He cleaned the lint filter, placed it back to the dryer, picked his clothes and left.

Apparently he was just done with it. Out of a sudden I feel some astonishment and a little ashamed. People like these really exist, cleaning up things to make the next user’s life easier. It’s like flushing the toilet after use, but it takes a little more effort and time, but he is willing to do it.

Ironically people don’t always flush the toilet too. Humans.

I went and pushed my clothes into the dryer’s turbine, and set it to work, and waited for another 40 minutes (thank you Crash Fever). After finishing it, I followed what he did - taking clothes out of it, and before closing the dryer’s door, clean the lint filter. It just takes about 10 seconds, why not?

Honestly he was the MVP for the day. Salute. I didn’t remember his face, but he definitely deserves a cape.

You don’t need to do big things to make a difference, start small. Even things like these already made a difference on my face. #makemesmile.

See you next time.

--Lilacse

Sort:  

Oh but not for the small and simple things! Thanks for this story!

You're welcome :)

I agree with you that people don't need to do big things to make a difference. Even a small thing can make people change.

Yep, and it's always as easy as that :)

This post received 1.74 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @futuremind | @lilacse now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | @tipU voting service quick guide.

You don’t need to do big things to make a difference, start small. Even things like these already made a difference on my face. #makemesmile.

ʘ‿ʘ

owo thanks for the tip buddy :>

You're welcome buddy!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Small acts , by many, make a big impact! Lovely.

Glad you like it, little positivity always give a big impact :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42