Could It Be I'm Falling In Love For The 3rd Time?!

in #makemesmile6 years ago

Hi There 😊

Can you fall in love three times in a life-time? Is it possible to find the one, and then to find another that makes your heart race, and then again find another that makes you heady with delight? Could I really be that lucky because I think I have just found my 3rd love.

My first love was Dancing. I was a part of a dance group called The Kit Kat Klub performing at clubs, functions, launches - in our heyday, we were everywhere. In case you are wondering, I do not have any basic training in dance. But I loved dancing. I grew up watching Solid Gold and when it was over, I would pretend to be one of the dancers and start jumping on chairs and tables, spinning and rolling around. I'm not sure how that qualified me haha, but I auditioned, got in and learnt on the job.

Then I found my 2nd love. Yes, I was kind of two timing for a bit. It was Radio. I used to be an introvert, painfully shy (you can tell I am not so bad anymore because a shy person would never admit they are shy... it's too painful and would be too shy to let people know they are shy! Complicated right?). But I loved doing things that put me in the lime-light. What a miss-match. I remember this one time someone had recognised me from a TV Show I was hosting and when she asked if it was me, I said no it wasn't . But with Radio, at least when I started, I got to do what I loved which is music and no one could tell what I looked like (of course eventually radio became very visual as well)

When the kids started coming, I had to give up one, and because the dancing took up my days for rehearsals and nights for showtime, I gave it up. I had also put on weight and that was that. I then gave my all to radio, whole heartedly and knew it would be til death do us part. And true enough, the stations were sold off and staff were retrenched. I mourned its loss for months and til today miss it terribly.

And so there I was resigned to the fact that I was going to be lonely til my time comes. After all, I had two amazing loves in my lifetime. Some people don't even find one but I had two. And then in walks the very charming steemit. It was unexpected, I wasn't looking but it found me. There was talk of riches, and I was lured to give it a try. If I was going to be lonely, I might as well be rich I thought. But after 4 months, the money was just talk and maybe if I stayed around long enough....... But I don't care for that anymore, I'm head over heels with its personality (read as community). I'm feeling heady and my heart's racing again. I think I'm In Love with Steemit.



This is really to say thank you, thank you, thank you to you who have upvoted me, followed me and resteemed me, Also to all those who have shown me how to navigate on steemit, Thank You, Bless You, I Love you. And because I'm smiling like a school girl whose crush looked her way with that look that lingered a little longer than the usual glance, I'm submitting this to @elizacheng's Make Me Smile Contest.

Thank you for dropping by. Hugs! And Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

oh what nice words.. good to know, that there are others out there who are steemit-addicted, too.. To say it in your words: I fell in love after a month... 😍

Yes steemit is addictive and I know a few more ...haha... thank you @rebeccaontheroof 😊

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@kaerpediem, that's very well described. And I guess its my third love too, after my hubby and the kids. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65