Teacher's Spring Break: My 10-Day Journey (TEASER)

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

Are you sure you are ready for my teaser post here? :D

These pictures were taken throughout my 10-day spring break back in Malaysia. I had way too many meetups and surprises to digest, and yes, as a #foodie, I am going to overwhelm your eyes with my almost-stunning pictures of dishes! I missed out on some though, but I will be sure to explain more in my full post this week.

On my flight back to Thailand yesterday, I was absolutely in awe with everything that have happened in those precious 10 days. Meeting up with family, friends and even, strangers that now I can call them my friends. Truly, truly counting my blessings, and even more to come. Well, most importantly, I was literally enjoying my spring break. Having said so, I was away from Steemit for a good long pause. Oppsss! Gotta be real here, if you are a teacher, you know the value of spring break and winter break!!! :D

IMG_0857.JPG

Chocolate Waffle at Molten Chocolate Cafe, Melawati Mall

IMG_0818.JPG

Assam Prawns at Madam Kwan's Suria KLCC

IMG_0819.JPG

Otak-otak Fried Rice at Madam Kwan's Suria KLCC (Grilled fish cake made with local spices)

IMG_0820.JPG

The glorious Soft-shell Crab Roll at Ichiro Sushi Bar, One Utama Shopping Mall

IMG_0822.JPG

Grilled Salmon Roll and Soft-shell Crab Roll at Ichiro Sushi Bar, One Utama Shopping Mall

IMG_0823.JPG

A closer look at the Grilled Salmon Roll at Ichiro Sushi Bar, One Utama Shopping Mall

IMG_0870.JPG

Rendang Fried Rice with Chicken at OLD CHINA Cafe, Petaling Street

IMG_0880.JPG

Blueberry Cheesecake Bingsu at HANBING Korean Dessert Cafe, SS15 Subang The Courtyard

IMG_0882.JPG

Blueberry Cheesecake Bingsu at HANBING Korean Dessert Cafe, SS15 Subang The Courtyard

Today (Monday) is my first day back to work, and boy, I was NOT late to work! The bimonthly routine of flying and travelling has been quite tiresome but definitely rewarding. It is a journey of going back to spend quality time with my loved ones, and therefore THIS makes me happy, makes my heart and bones contented. A journey of gaining some happy weights too, LOL! :D Then, the wanna-be-fit side of me will soon creep in to do gym, hahahaaaa!

Thank you for reading my post today! Stay tuned for my full post soon.

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Lots and lots of yummy food! Too bad I couldn't attend your meetup but hopefully someday we can finally meet :)

We can never get bored of Malaysian food, right? Yes, we can meet up soon in June, @coloringiship! :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:44:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 413.00/800.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Amboi. Fancinya fooddddd kamu tu.😆 Cant wait to see u again soon!

@michelleloh168, we need that swag, girl! :D

THAT BINGSU and sushi rolls!!!! So many good pictures of great food😍!!!! That really explains of a well-spent spring break, @heartscally!!!

I literally gained 1.5 kg over the ten days, you know!!! :D

Whoa, flooded with food. Had a great time back here in Malaysia!

Thank you, @kimzwarch! Now I am back to Thailand ady. Hahahaa!

Ah, back to work. See you around next time :) Will update you about Fairview too!

I think the best part of coming home every time is to able to do lots of meet up and eat all the foods that you missed!

Not to mention, was so happy for you from what I read from @happycrazycon's post just now!

Thank you, @roselifecoach! Hehehee, yes, she shared some insights to the surprise. ((shyyyy))

So many line up of food here. I am ever ready for your full post soon! ;)

Hehehee, never get bored of good food in Malaysia!!! :D

Ahh all of this looks so delicious! Instantly got hungry, LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44