Valentine's Day with My Students (MakeMeSmile)

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

michael-fenton-512963.jpg

Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Hey everyone! Hope that you've had a super duper awesome Valentine's Day with your loved ones. Well, if you're single, I sure hope at least you did something special for yourself! Self-love is equally important too!

As for me, I celebrated with my students at school aka work! I never thought they would actually turn up to school on this day, well because it's Valentine's Day - it was a good reason to take a day off from school. No one was absent on this day! Upon my arrival to school, entering the school gate to get my usual coffee fix, one of them jumped out from one corner and shouted 'HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY, MISS CALLY!' Honestly, it was seriously sweet BUT SHOCKING too! He then gave me a simple red heart-shaped sticker, how thoughtful! A sweet effort to come to school earlier just to be the first one to wish me! Few others also gave me these tiny hearts and I also received one unicorn pen!

@heartscallyv5.JPG

Then, it grew even more 'romantic'. One of them gave another surprise during our morning meeting aka family meeting at the start of each day. She whispered that she had something really awesome to share about LOVE and she has been working on it the night before. So, I gave her the time and space, and boy, you will be astonished! What a beautiful love-trick!

@heartscallyv1.JPG

@heartscallyv2.JPG

Look at the boys on the left. One with his mouth wide-opened and one jumped forward in excitement!

@heartscallyv3.JPG

heartscally_divider.png

@heartscallyv4.JPG

...and of course, we need one group picture together on this special day. They truly #makemesmile everyday, even with their mischievous actions. These are small beautiful moments to remember, celebrate and appreciate - especially in my teaching life. I hope this makes a good entry for MakeMeSmile Weekly Challenge organized by @elizacheng.

Thank you for reading another snippet into my teaching life today! :) More to come.

UV-C-R cally end of post.gif


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

So now you have two unicorn pens?! 😜😍 must be heartwarming to have your students' love on the V-day as you are away from your special someone!

YES, I now have two unicorn pens! One from you, @happycrazycon and one more from my student! Can slowly make a collection ady :D

it's really great to share this day with everyone, not just with a partner.. You are really lucky to work with kids and share love with them! My fiancee is a teacher, he has a low salary, but he wouldn't change his job with another, different job with bigger salary.

Hey, @zizzy-beth! Thanks for reading my post here. I am sure your fiancee is an amazing teacher! :)

You are so much LOVED by your students! So cheeky yet thoughtful of them. Haha blessed are you! ❤

Thank you, @michelleloh168! I was hoping to hear another cover song from you, a love song on Valentine's Day! Maybe, you are working on it heheheheee :D

Hahaha aww.. But V day dah over... Maybe other special day hahaha :D

The unicorn pen made me smile! Good one!!!

Hehehee, yeah I knooooowwww, @jazz-accountant!

Congratulations @heartscally! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So sweet of them to arrange all these for you. That unicorn pencil is cute! Did u tear up? :) This post certainly did make me smile :)

I tear up inside, hahaha :D @zord189, thank you for dropping by here

That was a day to remember. At least, it is better than mine.

Aww, not too late to do something that will make you smile, @n4zriofficial! :)

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

This is so very sweet <3 I love that they surprised you! You must be an amazing teacher!

Thanks for sharing,
@byn

Thank you, @byn for dropping by here! Appreciate it much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56740.37
ETH 3000.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19