MakeMeSmile Week 4: The simple love of a child

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

My firstborn is 2 years and 10 months young today. Can't believe time flies! Recently she has developed the ability to draw circles, and because she likes to draw her papa has bought her a new notebook for drawing. If only I could record the look on her face when I took out the purple notebook, you'd see the face of a little girl who has been down with fever and flu light up in an instant! 😘

IMG20180314184037.jpg
Her favorite color is purple.

"This is for me? Wow, I like it!", with her baby-ish voice. We took out her color pencils and she started randomly drawing her circles. She then suddenly requested that I draw some random stuff like cars, road and the church building. 😂 But it was one particular thing she requested that made my heart swell today. She asked me to draw her my mobile phone.

IMG_20180314_184211_533.jpg
Her version of circles, after going on for many rounds. 😂

IMG_20180314_180842_601.jpg
My untalented version of a mobile phone.

For someone #untalented like me, it's amazing I didn't manage to draw a durian out of an apple 😂 My husband, Ben is the artist at home. And so, without grinding my teeth I manage to come out with the best drawing I could make out that resembled my phone. What happened next took me by surprise. Aliza pretended to press on the phone button and laid her head on the drawing so as to make a phone call. "Hello, papa? Where are you? Can you come back to my home? I miss you..." Those were the sweet simple words that came out of the little one. It made me smile and truly made my day. I'm so glad my little ones can go to their father without any fear and full of confidence, knowing that they are dearly loved and received with open arms always.

Hope this post made you smile as it did me, may joy and happiness fill your heart always. 😊

Thanks @elizacheng for the lovely #makemesmile contest, let's paint the world with lots of smile!

Sort:  

Awwwww, this made my heart melt! <3

I know right!! We were just playing your video on repeat this afternoon too! See you at home soon 😘😘😘

Awwww.... This is sweet. All my three girls love drawing too... Thanks for joining MakeMeSmile. tip! If you would like to join our Lucky Draw and stand a chance to win some SBD, you can submit your post link to Week 4 Announcement Post

Thanks @elizacheng, I enjoyed sharing this post too. We always enjoy drawing at home, until they start making it to the wall 😂 I've just shared the link on your post 😊 cheers!

Hi @alimamasstory! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Makemesmile Week 4 Announcement Post / Makemesmile 第四期开始了 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67