Oh Baby Baby..

in #makeitmonday6 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday y’all!! Im kinda new here just trying to find my way around still! I was so excited when @davedickeyyall told me about the Make it Monday tag! I love crafting!! Two main reasons for this! First off I get to hopefully see a bunch of creative crafty streemers post some awesome projects and get inspiration & second I get to show you some of my favorite stuff!

I have many crafts that I enjoy, cross stitch , sewing, scrapbooking, cooking, cake decorating, but one of my favorites is Crochet! I like to crochet just about anything that has a great pattern & pushes me to learn new stitches, Especially stuff for babies! Cause it’s usually pretty quick, so once I start a project I can finish it befor I go onto a new One! ( I’ve got a few that I’ve started & i need to go back to! ) Lol “ I know you know what I’m talking about!”

What’s really exciting about this is about 4 days ago I became a first time Grandma ( Mimi ) to a happy, healthy baby boy!!

Before we knew if he was a He or She ...

Boy???

EEB04085-60F9-473E-9B9F-39E3281A4F72.jpeg

FF40D388-05A7-42A3-8BF6-BBBF6423E980.jpeg

Girl???

21E0EDDC-1E4F-46CC-BB1E-FD5C2DB2F4A2.jpeg

11FB11FE-BA36-4BD0-A685-6F555E048634.jpeg

E03BDA38-DF2F-4216-B147-69083C8FBC97.jpeg

Either or...

1860358C-C0AE-4472-BC87-EF56B29F0384.jpeg

FFF56CEA-CC23-43FE-9A94-3B3C0EC2281C.jpeg

ITS A BOY!! 💙

Can’t wait to see everyone else’s masterpieces!

L❤️VE YALL CAMMY

Sort:  

Wow, what an amazing thing​ you made! :D

My mother used to crochet and knit; until her arthritis was too bad. SHe made every grandchild and great-grandchild his or her first baby afghan. My son is 31 and I still have his; as well as both my daughters' afghans.

VERY beautiful!

I love making all this stuf! It’s so satisfying seeing the persons face who receives the arrivals! 😍 so much more meaningful than buying stuff from a big retailer ! Thank you so much !

What a craftsmanship! This is amazing. But I must say, the gender-free "either, or" are what i like most. In my imagination, the kid must be looking like a superhero/ine. I would be the first to by them online :)
Nice work!

Funny u should say superhero, I have the yarn to make a bat man baby set & a Superman baby set 😁 thanks for the compliments!

Beautiful masterpieces made with love

Thank you so much☺️ I love making them! All of them!

WOW! you are amazingly talented. Such beautiful blankets, booties, hats , etc. I do indeed know what you mean about getting back to things. hahaha.

I have quite a few to get back to! One is a sweater I started about 2 winters ago for my son.. lol he just asked me about it the other day! He said in a couple months ... he won’t need it again this year!! 🤪

That’s really good work! When I know there’s a baby coming into the family, I’m a crochetin’ fool! I’m looking forward to more #makeitmonday’s from you!

Thank you! I’m looking forward to seeing all the #makeitmonday projects!! I made this on the plane trip here, to see my grandson! 😍

D28AD4A9-244C-4E6C-A7DC-244CF5D2659D.jpeg

The hat’s super cute, but that little face kind of steals the show. :)

Omg!! I’m just so in love!! 😍

I love these! They are adorable! It is hard to pick a favorite!!! I would probably go with the koala or the baby girl shoes. Oh me. So so cute!! Thanks for sharing these and using #makeitmonday. I hope you'll join #needleworkmonday as well. :) I love that the creative crafty community on Steemit is growing!!

Hello @mamabear72!!!! Welcome to such a supportive and encouraging community! It’s so good to see another crocheter onboard here!! I too have a passion for crocheting and have started an initiative here on Steemit called #NeedleworkMonday! Any craft done with a needle be it crochet, knitting, sewing, cross stitch, quilting etc. is welcome! We all share together on Monday’s and support each other’s work while inspiring others to pick up a handy craft and bring the arts back to life.

My dear friend @apanamamama started the #makeitmonday tag showing us her beautiful quilts. She too also posts under the #NeedleWorkMonday tag. You can click on it and see the wonderful posts shared just today! So if you’d like you can use that tag too!

You and I both love baby crocheting! I love crocheting everything baby, it’s quick, fun and cute!!!! I love your work, you are very talented! I love how you make sets adding the shoes too. Do you use patterns or do you create your own?

Once again it’s nice to meet you and welcome aboard!!! 😊

Wow! Such a warm welcome! Thank you so much! If u noticed I commented in @apanamama post about the quilt she made a while back ( all of them are very nice ) I wasn’t sure if I was doing the tagging correctly! I didn’t want to step on toes.. or mess it up!
Usually I start from a pattern & then tweek it a bit! Baby stuff is fun cause I can finish it fast.. I start other projects that take so long.. then put it down to start somthing else & never get back to it.. like Afghans! ☺️ I like to finish a project b4 I start a new one!! I’m glad I found y’all, because I did another post a couple days ago & not many check it out... cause I’m so new, didn’t know the tags to use etc.. thank you again!!

You are absolutely welcome!!!! I get so tickled finding someone else that does crafts, it’s so much fun sharing together!!!

Oh I didn’t notice you commented on her post, that’s Awesome! Yes we both were doing our own thing and then she found me and we’ve been connected ever since. Now we share together every Monday. So no worries, you aren’t stepping on any toes, I’m just glad you found us and know now you can use the tags! Our little community of crafters is growing pretty fast and I’m lovin it!

I do that quite a bit too. I use a pattern to get me started and then I usually end up changing it a little to my liking. Lol oh my goodness I have so many unfinished projects that I get bored with and come back to later!!! 😅 I do need to get in the habit of actually going back to finish them.

I knew you'd fit right in...

Congratulations Mimi. You have been very busy. The fox is especially cute. I wish my hands would hold a hook or needles still. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you ! I’m so excited for this new chapter in my life!! I have been busy. I know what ur talking about with you hands.. My wrists are not doing to great! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55