#makeitmonday: Honeycomb neckwarmer - Crochet fun times at the Coast!!!

CROCHET FUN!!!



I spent the weekend at the Oregon Coast, and had a lovely time crafting with a few good friends. While listening to the rain pour down (hello Oregon in April) - I spent my time making a few lovelies with some extra yard I had sitting around the house. I first made this Honeycomb Neck-warmer and then made an infinity scarf and started a blanket. It's crazy what you can get done when you don't have kids/husband asking for things all weekend. ;) This post will be about the neck-warmer I made, but will not be a tutorial on how to crochet. Sorry - that's what YouTube is for.... 😝 Enjoy the view into what I craft.

NECK-WARMER

click here to see the image larger

MATERIALS

I used a really soft bamboo blend yarn, made by Naturally Caron in their Berry Frappe color. Unfortunately, this yarn has been discontinued, so I'm really glad I stocked up on this years ago. It is 75% Acrylic and 25% Rayon from Bamboo. It is a DK/12 ply weight yarn and I used a G6 size hook to create it. I prefer to use metal hooks because they seem to slide along the thread/yarn easier.

click here to see the image larger

PATTERN AND STITCH DIAGRAM

I used a pattern from this amazing crochet book called "Crochet So Fine". I found it helpful to use a sticky note to mark which row I was working on. At one point, the directions say to repeat rows 2-7 until 20 total rows have been made. The sticky note helped me keep track and I could quickly jot down which row number I was on.

click here to see the image larger

click here to see the image larger

The pattern for it just looked too cute in the book, and the softer yarn made it so I can use it as a neck-warmer or on my head as a headband/head-warmer.

click here to see the image larger

FINISHED PIECE

Of course, the first image I posted has it upside down and not showing off the fancy points, but you can see them better here when laid flat.

click here to see the image larger

click here to see the image larger

#makeitmonday

Sort:  

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71