You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lose Weight... In Front of the Mirror! (And Other Effective Tips For Indoor Weight-Loss)...

Love the tips! Such an inspiration for other people who may not be able to make it to the gym for any reason. I really enjoyed the mirror idea. I'll have to try it out just out of curiosity! It does make perfect sense. Even though I have access to all kinds of equipment every day, I still love a good body weight workout!

Sort:  

Yeah you're lucky having access to equipment. What's your favourite thing to use if you don't mind me asking? I'd love to build up a little more muscle, but only a little because I don't fancy being one of those very muscley women all veiny and shiny. I just like being strong enough to haul logs from the forest for chopping up, that kind of thing :-)

Hauling logs is an excellent exercise by itself! :) It's usually really hard for most women to get ridiculously ripped, so I wouldn't worry too much about that. Hands down my favorite piece of equipment is the TRX (suspension training straps). They are a little pricey to buy initially, but so versatile! You can use them at home if you can anchor them on the ceiling or in a door, or you can take them to a playground or hook around a sturdy tree. You can make certain moves easier by using them, or they can make other moves really challenging. It's a great way to be able to manipulate your body weight to gain strength! I need to post some more workouts using them. I believe @hangryginger has posted a few moves before on her blog.

I enjoy using bands, kettlebells, BOSU balls for balance training, and have a love/hate relationship with the rowing machine, but the TRX are still my favorite. It's hard to remember what it was like being a trainer before they came out! :)

I've never used training straps, but I will check out @hangryginger's blog, thanks! Always interesting to look at all the different things people use/enjoy. I have been on a rowing machine a few times and really liked that. If ever I have the money I'd buy one of my own for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99