Recreating Recipes From The Internet #1 - Steemits @kaykunoichi - VEGAN CHAKRA COCONUT ICE

in #makeithealthy6 years ago

With wanting to recreate recipes as apart of a subject of my website a few years ago, then being introduced to Steemit, sorting out the website is on one of those lists to do, but with having so many neat recipes arriving on Steemit, why not try them out and share how they turnt out on Steemit, and where I can also share tried recipes from other sites also, so with finally getting by A into G lets start this series off with a recipe from another Kiwi.

004.JPG
Totally didn't do it justice, check out @kaykunoichi orginally post for Vegan Chakra Coconut Ice Here

I'm a Omnivore that has been getting drawn to many recipes that are healthier options with wanting to eat healthier and also cut out processed sugar, with being a massive sweet tooth alot of recipes have been drawing me to Vegan recipes, so I thought it was time to try out a few more, as have tried some out from @woman-onthe-wings recipes.

One recipe that said "try making me" was a sweet tooth delight of VEGAN CHAKRA COCONUT ICE by @kaykunoichi.

I'm kinda one of those bakers that likes to think they are organized, but in reality I go to bake and find I don't have half the ingredients, with this one it took three stores to find this little beauty below, well I did find it in the first store but it had Malt on it, so I thought it was the wrong one, as none of the stores had the one that @kaykunoichi has pictured in her post, with living in the same country I thought it would be easy to find the exact same thing, with can be different when seeing posts from other country's to get everything the exact.

003.JPG

It was a really easy recipe to follow from the instructions in the post, basically blend it all apart from the Beetroot, then add with half the mixture.

002.JPG
First layer

004.JPG
Second layer with grated beetroot

Haven't tried it with the alternate @kaykunoichi shares with the in-season fruit, wanted to try it with passion fruit, but by the time I remembered, I had enough of shopping, and the last store didn't have any, so just tried the Beetroot one.
Which we ended up having to save what we could as one of the kids decide to slam the fridge door for some reason (something they haven't done before, the only thing to fall halfway out was the Coconut Ice.
After saving what we could it was a mixture of the layers.

The Taste

With the processed sugar Coconut Ice you get the hit of sugary creamy taste, with this one it was a hit of coconut taste which was a bit over powering for myself, thought there would of been a flavor from the Beetroot.
With the fruit flavored ones, I think you would get that hit of coconut and fruit together which wouldn't be the over powering taste of coconut.

Very easy to make, a few of the kids enjoyed it and there was a scramble for who was getting the last bits to go into the lunch box.

If you would like the recipe to give it a try head over Here

Pictures are taken by @biglipsmama (biglipsbudgetmama) while making the Vegan Chakra Coconut Ice.


Whats your favorite snack treat to make or eat?

Thank you for stopping by really appreciate it, have a fabulous Day/Evening!


Steemit if full of great community's here are two you may like to check out:

The @adsactly society is fabulous - Don't take my word for it check them out on
discord if your interested in the crypto sphere, society.


#makeithealthy project is being held by the fabulous @woman-onthe-wing so you don't need to go healthy by yourself.


Sort:  

Thank you so much, you're gonna give me a big head soon... :D

Looks fabulous @biglipsmama, I will have to try this one myself. What a great idea for a series to re-create recipes... I think hearing a second opinion on a recipe sometimes makes it more likely others will try them too :-) I look forward to more recipes and more of your reviews!

Thank you @woman-onthe-wing, it's a neat way to share other's recipes, and hopefully get some feedback when I do something wrong.
Also to try new things with the family.
Agree that it helps hearing a second opinion of someone else that has made it, I find when someone else shares it they add a few more tips also, as they are reviewing it more in depth than focusing on sharing the recipe.
There will be more to come.


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29