Trying To Find A Balance

This blog is from January 14, 2018.

It's currently snowing like crazy right now and I love it. Something about watching snow fall is very relaxing to me. Everything is so silent but still really chaotic. If you can figure out how to remain calm in chaos I want to applaud you because it's not an easy task to accomplish. After devoting my life to positivity for many years, I have realized it's not all about happiness. Our lives are filled with hundreds of emotions and feelings on a daily basis. There is no right or wrong way to feel, sometimes we may feel run down and depressed. Other times we may feel a high energy of excitement and joy. I know I've had days where I just want to sit at home and do nothing because I get so caught up in my emotions and forget about the gratitude in my life. I'm so focused on the thing that's bothering me and forget about all the good things I have in my life. When I get into this low energy level state, it can be so hard to climb back out. We tend to get stuck in the past and keep replaying the situation over and over in our heads in hopes it will eventually leave. I do think we need time to grieve and feel the emotions, but the truth is that you need to let go of the situation and keep moving forward with life. The more we stay fixed on the bad situation, the harder it will be to move on. Life is all about balance. We need to have happiness and sadness. If we felt happy all of the time, we would never know the true meaning of happiness.
IMG_20180117_104854.jpg

Sort:  

Very thoughtful. I'm trying to do the same thing and let go of negative emotions holding me back and focus on the things that give me joy. Beautiful picture by the way! Is that the pond by Highland park?

Congratulations @makehappiness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @makehappiness! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48