You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Minnow #3 Official Guidelines, Announcement and Nomination Post.

in #makeaminnow7 years ago (edited)

I really thought of putting up a nomination post but i have recently been engaged with other assignments (very Steemit!) that I barely have time to put together a blog post.

I draw a lot of conclusions from personal experiences, so you will forgive my bias for thinking a minnow who supported me with their limited resources will support a lot more other minnows if equiped with bigger means and resources. That was my rationale for choosing @crimsonclad as my nomination for the last round. That is why I will nominate Daniel Pendergrass @d-pend for this round of MaM.

Apart from his consistency in delivering excellent content that is far worth more than the value it accrues -- which is motivating on its own -- Daniel understands what minnows need in the form of a boost. Once I was both excited and surprised I had a vote weight slider. I didn't understand how, as I still had only 50 SP of my own, and was very fresh. @sammosk told me it meant someone had delegated me some sp and directed how I can check who did. Behold it was from that man Pendergrass. I reached to say thank you and he said he trusted I'll put it to good use. That act played a part in motivating me to keep giving back to this community. That was an exciting 4 weeks of my Steemit experience.

I believe this guy will serve the community in even more amazing ways if he got an extra 5k delegation.

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57