You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People of The Minnow Support Project

in #makeaminnow7 years ago

the minnow support project really is a fascinating one and a good project i must say. this Got me lol

There's this beautiful little bay in the ocean of steemit, located off the coast of discord, called The Minnow Support Project

the pun here is divine
Sort:  

Thank you! I do love how the minnow and whale language we use around here yields up some great oceaniic puns :)

☺ ☺ yea when i first join, i was confused why dey use the ocean habitata to qualify individuals, wht not steem, 😁 😁 very interesting lang.....

I think it has something to do with investing terms, but I'm not sure lol

I believe so. I know I've heard in sales-terms that whales are the biggest accounts you can land; however, just in terms of normal life we tend to consider ourselves a fairly fishy bunch. As an example, "there are more fish in the sea" when someone breaks up with someone else, or "I was a big fish in a little pond, now I'm a little fish in a big pond" and many others. I think the oceanic parallel is quite appropriate to Humans in general. Besides, what happens when water gets all heated up, it turns to STEEM!!! Boo-Yah!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58