Make a Minnow - My Nomination - Drumroll for...

in #makeaminnow7 years ago (edited)

@Sammosk is a master of great community initiatives in encouraging people's creative greatness, but now he has surpassed himself in coming up with this idea on making a minnow a dolphin for a month by creating a pot to pass on some extra SP for the month.

You can read more about this idea and announcement here

The first winner was @Isaria, a worthy choice who will spread the love. In the next 3 weeks, there will be 3 more winners, and then the whole thing starts again.

It's a really exciting idea that I hope captures the imagination and support of Steemians from the mini minnows to the whopping whales.

And who know what over community related ideas might spawn from this one.

Exciting times my friends, exciting times.

As a delegator and supporter of the Minnow Support Project (which by the way is both pretty easy to do and a fruitful venture), I have been invited to nominate a minnow who I think would use this prize wisely and spread the love.

I have the perfect candidate in mind...

But first, to help this idea become a regular feature on Steemit's role of honors I pledge that 100% of the SBD payout from this post will be sent to support the Make a Minnow foundation to help future minnows get the taste of the dolphin life for one month.

The person I am choosing is one of the first people I met on Steemit, back in November 2016. In fact, I have upvoted the majority of her posts ever since.

She has inspired me from the outset with wonderful craft ideas and by spreading joy and positivity. She is lovely, friendly and a lot of fun.

She is multi-talented and likes to draw, craft, write great poetry and stories.

She has an amazing imagination and can make art out of rubbish and shows us how we can do the same.

I think I first learned about the fact you could actually have a house rabbit from her and I've loved the idea ever since.

She loves to help people and spread good vibes across Steemit.

And she deserves some good karma right back at her.

My choice is

@poeticsnake


(I hope you don't mind me using this pic @poeticsnake)

I'm sure you would agree that she is a most wonderful and deserving person for this prize for one month.

Live Life With Hope and Hugs

Sort:  

Just to clarify there wont be a 10,000sp delegation every month, it will be potsize/4 in a rental for 4 weeks to maintain a weekly winner or 5k sp whichever is smaller (for now).

Nomination noted.

edited to reflect this.

Thank you very much. <3

Great nomination!

I totally agree, @poeticsnake is a great choice.

Poeticsnake is a great candidate for this!

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

@poeticsnake is a great choice. With a win I know she'd do great things for minnows everywhere!
All sneks need more SP, and more stories.
I'm going to write one right now. ~Mr Dingo

oh hi Mr Dingo, I looked at the wrong profile earlier . I hope she wins too, but lots of healthy competition. Off to check out your stories :)

Yes the uptake on this project has been a smash hit. Good Luck to all the nominees, all of them are deserving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43