Its a busy day for me today

in #maintenance6 years ago

I have planned today that i will go to service center where i will have my car on maintenance. My father remind me to always have a regular check-up and change oil so the car's condition will be like as new. I really stick into that advise and that i also read on some car magazine and car shows that cars should be well maintained especially if it is being used regularly.

And so i did woke up a little early than i usually do and eat my breakfast quite fast too. I head out immediately to the car service center but there was a traffic jam where it consumed most of my hour. As i arrived in Toyota Service Center at Lapu-lapu City, i am at number 6 on the maintenance priority number.

The service personnel asked me about the details and condition of my car while she was encoding it in their system. I really did asked many questions about how to properly maintain car so i could avoid them as much as possible. The attendant tells me at the car release would be around 2'o clock in the afternoon and it was still around 10' o clock in the morning.

I did sit on their waiting area and wait a couple of minutes where i am the one seating.Most of people who will go here for repair or maintenance prefer that they will just return once car attendant finish on servicing their car. But as for me, i roam around for a moment to check on what's new and other information about their service center.

It is really amazing that they do have kiddie zone where kids play while their parents waiting for their cars being maintained. Surely kids will enjoy because they will have a film showing of kiddie movies and at the same time they do have equipment for kids to enjoy.

They do have coffee area too where you can make your own coffee or juice. You can also select inside what kind of food you would like to eat whether it would be crackers or biscuits. What i like in this area is that all are free.

I go to their customer lounge area where i take my rest and at the same time watch movie there. It is really comfortable where you can feel the relaxing moments and even forgot about how many hours you are inside there. I was quite entertained too on the movie that was presented in their LCD television . I really finish one movie and after looking into my cellphone's clock it was around 1'o clock in the afternoon.

And so i asked the personnel if car service is done. I was happy when the attendant tells me that it was finished quite early and there is no damage or problem in my car. And so i am excited to check my car where the attendant guide me where to claim my car. I did also passed on their lobby where different kinds of Toyota was there and i can see all great add-on parts that i wished that i have too.

I am really satisfied with my car's service since it was being cleaned also from outside to inside section of the car. Their service is really fantastic that i keep coming back every periodic maintenance.

As i get out of Toyota premises, i take a look and have a photo shot so other people from Lapu-lapu would prefer servicing here instead of going to Cebu City and Mandaue City which are quite too far.

Now i am ready for long distance road trip.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an amazing and wonderful post conveying your experience and your father's counsel which serves you better in your maintenance of the car.

Yes, we should listen to our parents advice since they are the ones who knows best. =) Thanks for this comment. I really appreciate it.

You got a 1.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mindblast!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @mindblast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 1.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mindblast.

Realy,Car always helps to maintain our busy life.

yes, they need to be well maintained always.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

upme payout in the amount of $22 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $11 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $9 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $9 USD.
upmyvote payout in the amount of $4 USD.
booster payout in the amount of $3 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $2 USD.
jerrybanfield payout in the amount of $2 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $63 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @mindblast and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29