PSA: Do NOT Send Steem/SBD to BITTREX - Wallet Under Maintenance - Long Block Times - Just WAIT

in #maintenance8 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

100 plus minute block times...

I tried transferring Steem to my Bittrex wallet, and was puzzled why I wasn't getting any confirms. Luckily I only sent a test of .001, because I was waiting on a confirm. I left my computer for a little bit, came back, and now it says the wallet is under maintenance. This is the same for Steem Backed Dollars.

Probably nothing to worry about, but if I were you, I would just wait a little while to send to Bittrex until maintenance is finished.

Any word on this from @ned, or @dantheman would be cool (unless I missed the announcement and now I feel like a goon! lol)

Are there any changes going on in the Steem network that would necessitate this maintenance or is it just on Bittrex's end?


Hope this was helpful to you all!
Sort:  

Gracias por compartir con nosotros su información, Te invito a conocer mi blogg si te gusta vota Gracias

I am seriously thinking that they might be safer there than over here. Think about how these keys could get leaked via cross site scripting attacks here. If that happens anything liquid you have is gone. Over there, arguably they could steal your funds. Okay, yeah. I need to use the second factor before login in and before withdrawal.

It is not clear cut which is the lesser of two evils. I use my posting key to log in and just when working with the wallet do I use my active key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99