How Would You Introduce "MainStream" people to Crypto?

in #mainstreemit7 years ago (edited)

I would create a simple platform they would understand..  Maybe a social media platform?  Then I would allow them to earn the crypto giving them incentives to save, transfer, trade, spend and cash-out that token.

I would allow people to earn without technical mining..  Maybe through communicating with others, writing about things they are interested in, making friends, sharing photos, stories, life experiences with others.  

I would be excited they were using the tokens to improve their life and financial options.  

I would be excited they can earn, pay bills, invest, save, trade, and spend that earned resource.

What?  This wasn't my idea and someone has built a blockchain that is already doing that? (SteemIt)

Brilliant...

Next - I would market that sooo hard!  

.. But that's just me.

All the alt-coins have a blockchain.  We have an economy driven community.

Steemit - taking crypto mainstreem.  MainstreemIt.




Sort:  

Steemit, is the future and it's super exciting. @whatsup, Steem On Dude!

@runridefly - New users have a waiting list.. We will dominate this platform. ;)

Ill ask my friends to start our own community on steemit to keep in touch and plan stuff. Then theyd start asking why my votes gave them dollar signs. Win! But wheres the communities function? Lol

I hear it is in the (whispers) roadmap.. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43