You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Onboarded Into Crypto By Steem - my answer to @whatsup's #mainstreem call

in #mainstreem5 years ago

Very cool to hear your story! I think there's still a lot of potential here to start a model of a form of UBI... not necessarily that you can live on, but that adds an income stream to help lighten the load. I am also a big fan of this as a "pay it forward" economy... that helps "train" people to the idea that if we help each other, we can actually all be better off.

=^..^=

Sort:  

Yes, totally, to both counts. I think the way the economy is now, and the way it is going, we're going to be more of us earning a little bit from many sources rather than one job with one good salary. And for sure - if people can get over the idea of a zero sum game and recognize that a rising tide lifts all boats, we will all be better off.

Hey, did you get your share of the Cats of Steemit contest payout? I don't know how to tell! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85