You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining in the panic sell? Maybe you should consider panic selling your Fiat, that stuff has been going down for years.

in #mainsteemmedia7 years ago

Great article. Its certainly easy to stay in a bubble and not notice fluctations in the real value of our money. Resteemed

Sort:  

Hi @strapped tell me about it. Look at FB vs Steemit. I've told people about Steemit being a potential threat to FB. The answer "lol, nothing will replace FB". People are sheep mate. I see it in the surf all the time, I sit wide on a different bank to the crowd, get one good wave, and oh look at that. 50 people crowding up fishy's wave, lol.

For the moment I just have to shrug my shoulders and say "just my opinion". But the "I told you so" is coming, and that's going to be sweet!! Think I'll do it from Peru this time (always wanted to surf there).

Take it easy mate.

I really hope that Steemit wont be the next FB though, that would suck. But I get your point, definitely Steemit will flourish :)

sorry for the late reply @mar71n. I'm still figuring out the whole social media thing. I never really posted on FB. I certainly hope steemit doesn't deteriorate with the inevitable arrival of the masses. But even this eternal optimist has concerns. Ps Most call me Fish. Fish, meet Marlin, Marlin meet Fish. lol. Speak soon frother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66