Never Break a Promise

image.png
Read the article

On a snowy night in America, a millionaire saw an old poor man in front of his house. He asked the old man; It is so cold outside and there is no warmth on your body, don't you feel cold? The old man replied, I do not have warm cotton but I have adapted. The millionaire replied, ‘Wait for me. Now I will come into my room and bring you a warm cloth. ‘The poor old man said very happily, he will wait for her. The millionaire entered his house and when he got there he got busy and forgot about the poor man. In the morning he thought of that poor old man. He immediately left the house to look for the old man. He found the man, but found him dead from the cold, and found a note in the old man's hand. The note was addressed to the billionaire - "When I had no warm clothes, I had the ability to fight the cold because I adapted." But when you promised to help me, I became addicted to your promise and I lost my ability to resist the cold. Think twice before making a promise and refrain from making unreasonable false promises. There can be nothing more deadly than keeping a promise. It can be so deadly that sometimes it is like killing the person you promised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45