Mahatma Gandhi

in #mahatma7 years ago

1 - In reality there are as many religions as there are individuals.
2 - Victory attained by violence is tantamount to a defeat, for it is momentary.
3 - In matters of conscience, the law of majority has no place.
4 - If India adopted the doctrine of love as an active part of her religion and introduced it in her politics. Swaraj would descend upon India from heaven. But I am painfully aware that that event is far off as yet.
5 - A man is but the product of his thoughts. What he thinks, he becomes.
6 - Satan's successes are the greatest when he appears with the name of God on his lips.
7 - Nonviolence is the first article of my faith. It is also the last article of my creed.
8 - Always believe in your dreams, because if you don't, you'll still have hope.
9 - The cry for peace will be a cry in the wilderness, so long as the spirit of nonviolence does not dominate millions of men and women.
10 - I’m a lover of my own liberty, and so I would do nothing to restrict yours. I simply want to please my own conscience, which is God.

Türkçe:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90