Lady Katryn's Crystal Divination

in #magick7 years ago

14915428_10202864721017056_9093799606589938674_n.jpg

Here's my favorite divination tool. It combines palmistry with the folklore meanings and Reiki and Chakra balancing. I place my favorite tumbled semiprecious gem stones in a crocheted bag and ask my seeker to think about their question or the goal they wish to obtain as they shake the bag and listen to the stones clank about. Then they reach in and grab a few, whatever feels comfortable, 3, 4 or 5 and pull them out and gently open the palm of their hand. I look hard as the stone settle into and among the mounts and lines, I may even snap a photo at this point.

Then I begin defining the stones, starting with the one closest to the thumb, down to the wrist, the one closest tot he pinkie, etc ...going counter clockwise if the person has used their right hand (most do). I add the stones meaning, a message sent by its position ( some are kinda pointy) the clarity (some are very mottled and cloudy, some are distinctively banded) and mix this in with the folklore of palmistry.

Palmistry...well...that's a blog's worth of details there, years of study and practice, and a certain amount of pure gift. But feel free to ask me questions. about this and the other mystical stuff and divination.

I wish I could do this act electronically, like I do Tarot cards or runestone readings, but that isn't going to happen. I need to make a new sign for this activity today, because the last one has disappeared from my life and wasn't very pretty anyway. I've researched line drawing of crystals and I think I know how to lay out the lettering. I'll post an image of that soon.

Sort:  

nice i like

I love crystals. And want to know more. I went to class for reike maybe twice but did not continue as i was busy raising a family. I would like to learn more from
Your post. Upvoted and followed hope you gollow me too

yeah...there's free reiki meetings at a local university, as they need guinea pigs to work on, but a huge push to pay for stuff and I was simply too broke and busy with small kids to do this then. I may revisit this idea once my car is all squared away once more, but I fear the $$$ involved is more than i could ever see myself tithing away...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35