You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Magickal Motivations

in #magick7 years ago

Thank you for sharing!

S.L Mathers translated Abramelin manuscript and I am forever grateful to him for doing so. I wish I would know why he put galangal in the oil recipe! I wonder if anyone ever tried to summon him and ask. Perhaps I should! :D

I love Jungs writings. My favourite is Undiscovered Self . I would love to get my hand on his Red Book. I like grimoire tradition and this seems like such a unique work!

I used to be a fan of Crowley and I still like a lot of his stuff. I guess its probably because he was the best thing I could put my hands on when I was growing up. I became super obsessed with Abramelin Operation. I still am actually. I consider it a wonderful self initiation. I like that you do not need grades, orders etc to do this.

I respect people keeping their vows but I believe that occult knowledge should be openly shared. I grew up in Poland and when I became interested in magick there was very little quality stuff translated. There were also limited options in terms of joining magickal orders. That really changes perspective on secrecy, copyright and number of other, in my opinion, related things. Even if you could read foreign languages, you had to have a lot of money to buy foreign books. If not for pirate culture I would have been severely impoverished occult wise and culture wise in general.

If you ask me, true occult knowledge keeps itself hidden and need no help doing it. :) I see a difference between confidentiality, based on mutual trust, and secrecy, based on elitism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56