You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Days of Reflection: Challenge Day 4. Roses in Ice. Original photography. Nature's Beauty.

Wow. That sculpture is sooooooo beautiful. You'd get on like a house on fire with Jessica. I'm sure of it!

Did you actually take the pieces down to the beach?!!!

Water soluable non-toxic resins sound fun!

As far as I know Jessica only did the one, huge, resin piece and continues to paint.

She is a wonderful person and I used to love going to her open houses and chatting with her. Nowadays she is not available in the same way, as she has high paying customers to entertain!

Pictures of her art don't do it justice. To be honest I'm not very knowledgeable or even that interested in art. I just like what I like. But her paintings have been known to bring a tear to my eye when seen in the flesh!

We went to a gallery opening of hers in London once. Just to have the experience. 😊 One of the other artists who was being exhibited was Damian Hirst, his butterfly series.

They didn't do much for me but, strangely, having just checked them out online they look better on the screen than they did in real life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63