My Magic : The Gathering champion deck

in #magic7 years ago

cover.jpg

Aside from Steemit and Tarot Readings, I spend most of my remaining time playing Magic:The Gathering.
@kommienezuspadt and @vermillionfox are my main Magic rivals. We are endlessly creating new decks to crush each other.
I have made more than 30 decks, but I have one champion, Saheeli Rai.

saheeli.jpg

My Saheeli deck plays well against most styles of decks.
It's been my most consistent winner since I made it, not long after the release of the Kaladesh set.
This deck is one of the reasons @kommienezuspadt spends so much money on magic cards:)

Because of it's eternal champion quality, I call it my 'Ric Flair' deck. It's also my litmus test for other decks I make. If it can hang with Saheeli Rai, it's a deck I can use.

champion.jpg

"To be the man, whoooooooooo! You gotta beat the man."

On the weekend of the Kaladesh release, I bought a Fat Pack(10 booster packs)
I was so excited when I pulled a Saheeli Rai Planeswalker, and even more so since it was a new Planeswalker that I'd never heard of. From the same Fat Pack, I also pulled a Combustible Gearhulk and an Ovalchase Dragster.

gearhulk.jpg

The Gearhulk allows me to draw 3 cards, or do 3 cards worth of converted mana damage to an opponent.(always @kommienezuspadt)
It's also a 6/6 with first strike, which is hard to deal with.

ovalchase.jpg
It's a foil:D

The Ovalchase Dragster is a suicide vehicle that does 6 trample damage on turn 4. I always make the race and crash sound effect when I attack:)

To make things more difficult, I have Padeem, Consul of Innovation to give my artifacts hexproof.

padeem.jpg

I need this when @vermillionfox tries to blow my artifacts up with By Force.(an awful spell that destroys X number of artifacts)

I have a 2 cost wall to protect Saheeli, and mean little Snare Thopter with flying and haste to chip away at opponents.
skygate.jpg

Consulate Skygate

snareThopter.jpg

Snare Thopter

Just as Ric Flair uses the Figure 4 Leglock as a finisher, my deck uses Saheeli's Artistry.

finisher.jpg

If I have a gearhulk out when I play this card, I make 2 more gearhulks and draw 6 more cards. I can also make any combo of Ovalchase Dragsters or Snare Thopters to maximize on their haste property and hammer out a win that way.

If Saheeli Rai is out, I can also make another copy of an artifact with haste. This leads to my favorite condition ever... Raining Gearhulks!
3 Combustible Gearhulks appearing in one turn is a joyous occasion, and cause for hope or despair, depending on what side you're on.

Here is my decklist:

9x Mountain
10x Island
4x Spirebluff Canal
1x Inventor's Fair

3x Saheeli Rai
4x Combustible Gearhulk
4x Snare Thopter
4x Ovalchase Dragster
4x Chief of the Foundry
4x Foundry Inspector
4x Reckless Fireweaver
4x Consulate Skygate
3x Saheeli's Artistry
2x Padeem, Consul of Innovation

Sideboard
4x Negate
4x Welding Sparks
3x Contigency Plan

Sort:  

Limo ridin.... haha I'm a sucker for the old WWF!

When I used to teach theater and poetry at a local school, my students made me a couple of Magic decks. I know they hooked it up with some good cards but unfortunately they never got around to teaching me 😔

There is still time!

I have to put it on my must do list haha my Lenormand reading today said it would be a lucky day, guess I got to try right? ☺️

I'm not a "Magic Man," but I'm a sucker for Rick Flair! Upvote 100% all day!

Stylin'... wooooooooo and profilin'

You killed me with that third photo! 🤣 We'll be back home tomorrow and I'll be ready to kick your butt the day after!

Saheeli and I will be waiting

Wow! I love tarot & thank you so much for the deck list! Followed you <3 @tarotbyfergus

For sure! I just got some of the new set, so there should be another decklist coming:)

I got my first tarot card set when I was 14. Aleister Crowleys Book of Thoth Such a beautifully illustrated pack. Seems so long ago now, nice to see people so enthralled with it all today. Steem on - following you now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86